We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 88
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amarpreet Hotel(Aurangabad)
US$ 47
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 57
US$ 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 71
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gurjas(Aurangabad)(Great Value!)
US$ 23
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 47
US$ 32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Green Olive(Aurangabad)
US$ 61
US$ 54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Preetam(Aurangabad)(Great Value!)
US$ 16
US$ 12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 15/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
83
87
83
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
87
83
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports complexswimming poolvalue for moneybadminton courtstar propertyjogging trackbig propertyhealth clubdecent staynice poolrestaurant staffbuffet breakfastrooms are spaciouspleasant stayrailway stationajantaairport
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Stayed from 6.2.18 to 9.2.18 with my 2 sisters for a long awaited get together, wanted extra bed so we can stay together. It was horrible bed, slept on a mattress on the floor. No complimentary breakfast as mentioned by trip factory. treated like beggars @ breakfast ! Became a stressful stay instead of relaxing vacation before I leave for UK and my sister to USA. Thanks guys! Pics will be provided if requested.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reddysunanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmaur, The Management Team at The Ambassador Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Ms. Reddy,
Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. We regret that your experience at the Ambassador Ajanta has not been up to your liking.
Please be assured that we have made a note of your feedback and shared with concern departments.
Understand that our Front Office Manager met you and clarified that the breakfast was not part of package, and same was also verified by Agoda.
We really hope that you will give us another chance to create some memorable moments for you .
The team andweI really look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you once again!
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Our stay at this property was very bad. The bed had bedbugs and all that the very apologetic house keeping staff could do was to change the sheets!! The air conditioner made a non-stop noise and the electrician couldn't fix it.The decor in the room is from the 80's with thick wall to wall carpet. The carpet had stains and was dusty near the walls. The upholstery of the chair and sofa was age old and stained too. The over all maintenance of the place needs a big leap. Food is highly priced for the taste.Below average food i would say. Location is its only plus point!! Strongly advice to give this place a miss!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BhoomaBalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmaur, General Manager at The Ambassador Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Mr. Balaji,
Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write your review on this forum.

I am sorry that some of our products did not meet your expectations. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience caused. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have scheduled a soft refurbishment of the property and I am sure you will find a refreshed experience whenever your travels bring you back to us.
.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you once again!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Location of Hotel, Area in the heart of city it has, coupled with the name & years of standing can attract lot of business for the hotel, if the management takes little bit efforts to improvise quality of the services & facilities provided to match them other hotels.

Room Tip: City/ Garden view Executive Rooms are good
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DEWANIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmaur, other at The Ambassador Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Mr. Chaugule,
Greetings from Ambassador Ajanta!
We appreciate the time and effort taken in giving us such a valuable feedback regarding our hotels and amenities provided.
We have taken the cognizance of your observation and shared with concern teams for further improvement.
At The Ambassador Ajanta, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

It will be a pleasure to host you at Ambassador again.

Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This Hotel situated in very good palace, 5 km far Railway station, 5-7 Km far from Airport and near city bus stand. This hotel Amenity little old but they keep it in still same as original as they were Build . Good Service, and staff very nice and helpful. Swimming pool very clean water and with lifeguard. Food were very delicious. little spicy as compare other 5star hotels. Building need some maintenance.

Room Tip: Last corner room with sofa or kitchen
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mimi_mechosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmaur, Front Office Manager at The Ambassador Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ambassador Ajanta!
We appreciate the time and effort taken in giving us such a valuable feedback regarding our hotels and amenities provided.
We have taken the cognizance of your observation and shared with concern teams for further improvement.
At The Ambassador Ajanta, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

It will be a pleasure to host you at Ambassador again.

Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We booked 2 rooms for a family of 4. Overall it was a great experience. The management and the staff were very friendly and well behaved. Room service and cleanliness were great. The room was good too but furnitue needs to be modified as its too old. Only the things which i didnt like were there was no toothpaste and hairdryer included in toiletries which even the cheapest hotels includes now a days and the food and beverages in the restaurant & bar were overpriced for this level hotel.
I would like to recommend this hotel for travellers visiting Aurangabad

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Njd_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmaur, other at The Ambassador Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ambassador Ajanta!

We appreciate the time and effort taken in giving us such a valuable feedback regarding our hotels and amenities provided.

We have taken the cognizance of your observation and shared with concern teams for further improvement.

At The Ambassador Ajanta, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

It will be a pleasure to host you at Ambassador again.

Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews