We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
137
178
28
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
178
28
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service budget hotel railway station value for money hot water booked rooms clean hotel ac room ashoka travels special thanks hd channels no lift the hotel staff road side ajanta and ellora caves reasonable rates hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed for two nights in an AC room. The hotel is about 10 min by auto/car from Aurangabad railway station. In fact, they provided complimentary pick-up from the station.

It is a great place to stay at if you only need a place to crash at night after sightseeing. So, don't go here expecting a resort-like atmosphere.

Our room (and the bathroom!) was really clean. Room service was prompt. They don't have a restaurant, but they have a kitchen (7 am - 11 pm). Food was OK, and there are also plenty of restaurants nearby. They also help in arranging a taxi for sightseeing if you need one.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
9  Thank Deepa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Old rooms, but the price is not high. The staff is not helpful, they could not tell us where to eat or where we can book a trip to Ajanta... There is no wifi in the hotel, You have to go somewhere else

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Malgorzata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Hotel Oberoi is a simple and value for money place to stay for short trips to Aurangabad, the city of Ellora and Ajanta. I had booked this hotel through Stayzilla for 6 members of my family. The Hotel is ~ 2 KM from the railway station and the auto charges 40-50 /-. First impression of the hotel is small and unsophisticated, a place which is more fit for a road side office. The impression soon changes with the tidy bog rooms, cool inside and above all the best of class kitchen service.

There are some cons and should be kept in mind before jumping to book. The Hotel has no lifts, roadside noise becomes obvious (unless you insist to take backside rooms) and no-frill services.

The hotel is for tourist who would like to spend their dollars more on travelling than on stay. The hotel is idle for moving around the tourists spot, market and usual town restaurants. Auto can be easily found or you can book a 10 seater taxi for ~ 1300/- for full day site seeing.

The hotel marks #1 when it comes to their staff. I have yet to see such motivation, hospitable and well behaved with many better hotels (as we claim). The time to response is excellent and that is the USP. Their is a power back-up which does not seem to run on auto and hence you may feel the heat for few minutes and experience the true Aurangabad!

Advise to the management - Please install Wi-Fi. I thank the Hotel management for being accommodating and extending check out time as per our requirement. Keep it up.

Room Tip: Ensure that you ask for rooms that are not road facing
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bubunroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We reached their at 5:30 a.m. from our overnight train journey from Mumbai. We were allowed to check in early. The hotel is hardly 2-2.5 kms from station.The rooms were neat and clean. The room was big. The TV and cable facility was also good. Our room had a small balcony but we never had the time to open that. The room service was prompt. In-room food dining was also good. The only thing which I guess the hotel could improve is the blanket material. And yes, I spotted a lizard in my room.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PujaParwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Clean, relatively modern, and hospitable, we would stay here again. Its proximity to Awad restaurant is also a significant plus.

Pros: staff was helpful with our after-midnight arrival; fluffy white towels; staff provided correct pricing for local transport; arranged trouble-free, on-time airport car service for a 5 AM departure.

Cons: needs wireless internet (and so does the rest of Aurangabad.); some street noise.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews