We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and close to bus stand.”
Review of Hotel Devpriya

Hotel Devpriya
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurangabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Devpriya
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Hi friends,

I was on a very short trip to visit the 2 Jyothirlingas near Aurangabad and Nasik. Needed a place to camp for the night near the bus stand found this hotel. Pail only Rs 900 for a neat and clean A/C room with a big Queen bed. The sheets were clean, the restroom was clean and served hot water from 6am -10am. The room rent was for 24 hours.

I took the bus to Grishneshwar the next day from the bus stand less than half a mile from the hotel which costed me only Rs 32. I also visited ellora caves the same day and got back to the room and took good rest for 3 hours and went home that night.

A very neat place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hifiarjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

I was in need of a place to sleep/camp out overnight for the ten hours between my return from Ellora and my morning flight. Not wanting to spend a lot of money I opted for Hotel Devpriya based on its central location/copious transportation and its listing in the Footprint guide to India. How it made it into this guide, I am extremely uncertain. The management kindly let me look at the room before checking in, and upon a quick inspection, I decided it was dirty, but manageable for one night.

Check in was slow but acceptable, and they graciously provided me with the extra bed sheet I required. Along with a TV remote, towel, and bar of soap.

Upon second inspection of my room post-check in, I found the following: blood spots and bed bug exo-skeletons on the bed sheets. The pillow cases were dirty, and the curtains stained/torn. The last two wouldn't have bothered me if it wasn't for the bed bugs.

The bathroom was dirty (still okay by me), but the deal breaker was that the water didn't work well from any of the faucets but the sink.

Redeeming features:
1. Price
2. The floor wasn't as hard to sleep on as I expected
3. The location is good for tourists
4. The windows opened and had mosquito screens

I would recommend trying an alternative budget location to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sabrochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I spent a night here as I could only reserve for one night at Hotel Panchavati.

Management were stern but warmed a little. They were very slow dealing with passport formalities even though they knew I had a rickshaw waiting to take me on a tour to Ellora.

My room was basic but acceptable for the 350R price tag. Typical of a hotel intended primarily for locals not foreigners. It was superficially clean but the walls were very dirty. The sitdown toilet seat was pretty grim (you could get a room with squat toilet, I think they just assume westerners want the sitdown variety.) I could open the window for views and smells of a stinky river. I awoke during the night and caught a bedbug in the act of biting me.

Ok, so it's not the Ritz but it's cheap and well located for onward transport. Local and private buses leave from nearby. There's also a nice garden just up the road. You have to pay to enter so you'll get less unwanted attention than if it was free.

Incidentally the only nice restaurant I saw in town is located at Hotel Panchavati.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supadappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hydeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BozFredMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
0 km away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 62 in Aurangabad
947 reviews
0 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
0 km away
Hotel Preetam
Hotel Preetam
#14 of 62 in Aurangabad
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
WelcomHotel Rama International
0 km away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 62 in Aurangabad
107 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#28 of 62 in Aurangabad
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devpriya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devpriya

Address: Opposite Varad Ganesh Mandir | Samarth Nagar, Aurangabad, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Aurangabad
Price Range: ₹ 1,285 - ₹ 1,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Hotel Devpriya Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing