We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“And there are better ones...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of VITS Hotel Aurangabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Aurangabad
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“And there are better ones...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

OK.. first off.. this is a re-badged property. Used to be called hotel Vedant or something, now VITS. The hotel itself looks very well designed - its actually very nice, and you wouldnt find fault with it... now to the reality..
The room I got was spacious.. and very self contained. Except - there was no water in the bathroom.
I told the guys at the reception they sweetly kept an extra bottle of water in the fridge..!!
Both days, there was little hot water in the shower.. !!
Also - a glass shelf above the luggage counter - one would always keep hitting his forehead.
The restaurant is just passable. (That's not thoughtful at all)
The breakfast is no great deal. And I asked if there was a live counter and the waiter could'nt even understand.
Ah yes, another thing worth mentioning is the lift.. I stayed in 329, but my room is on the fifth floor!! Incorrect markings and no indicators of the lobby / restaurant floors etc inside the lift..
But considering this is Aurangabad the VITS should be okay!

Room Tip: Higher floors should be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurishankar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    93
    55
    35
    18
See reviews for
65
41
14
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Plus: Location (very central, close to the train station and street markets); room quality (the website photos are indeed a very good representation), food and additional services (spa, pool, etc)
Con´s: Service (we joked reception was probably told not to smile, poor english level and the typical bureocracy - front desk needs to call the duty manager, 2meters away, for most questions). Expensive for the quality
In summary, maybe the best option if you depend on trains. But if you are travelling by car and / or on an organized tour I would recommend instead the Lemon Tree Hotel (further from the center).

Room Tip: Weddings are organized on the south part of the hotel, therefore quieter rooms on the north part
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIPCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Pretty good hotel for the price they charge and a very good value for money. Ideally located close to the heart of the city and short distance from the train station.

Our room was spacious and clean, hotel has a nice little swimming pool with attentive pool staff. Breakfast was good as well with nice choice of food, not over the top wide range but still few choices that were good enough..

Downside was the front desk staff which wasn't friendly and didn't even want to smile something basic in a hospitality industry. During check out they did not even have a change for Rs 500 and we had to wait 20 minutes before they could return the balance money to us of course the front desk staff had a not so happy look on their face as we made them run around to find the money to pay us back..

Overall not a bad place to stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AV_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good:

1. Spacious design/(room interiors and hotel common areas)
2. Clean
3. Quick Check in
4. Prompt room service.
5. Polite staff


Bad:

A. Inefficient staff:

1. We were escorted to the room by one of the concierge staff, even though he saw me lug my baggage to my room he did not offer any help with it.

2. None of the intercom. calls were answered promptly for any requests, room service, housekeeping,reception etc. Some of them surprisingly went unanswered.

3. We had requested the car to be washed to the staff as soon as we checked in and had reminded them 3 times. Disappointingly, we discovered it was not done after we checked out. There is also no valet service.

4. We requested a hair oil to be sent 4-5 times and never heard back from any one until 2 hours later and when enquired was told by housekeeping the salon was closed. Housekeeping should have the basic toileteries available when required.

5. Newspaper came in post 10am when we were proceeding for breakfast and then check out.

6. Despite of calling the concierge to inform him of our check out before hand, the papers were not kept ready.



B. Deficiency in Service:

1. The room card did not work, we had to request it to be changed 4 times (till as late as 23:30 hrs at night) as the electricity kept getting switched off due to malfunctioning electronic swipe card.

2. The internet facility here is a rip off! the said charges were Rs. 220/- per hour, for a 'luxury business hotel' internet facility is a given, at least in the common areas OR some better rates.


C. Poor quality food and restaurant service:

1.The food ordered for room service was very average, extremely spicy. Biryani was nothing but masala pulav, heavily substandard cooking.

2. More frustrating was the breakfast next morning, they ran out of bread, I asked 2 attendants to replenish it 3 times until it was finally brought. Asked the attendant for table napkins/serviettes and fresh cutlery number of times but were not provided, finally had to help ourselves from another table. The breakfast was inedible, tasteless and completely lacked quality and choice. Not worth it if 'breakfast including package' is to be considered a 'deal'.

PS. Going by the efforts the manager of this hotel takes in his detailed and often apologetic responses to the reviews here, I think it would help him much more in the future if he devotes the same time
to work on areas to improve. Going by the nature of reviews/complaints they seem all the same.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Breakfast not so good , evening meal all the food was cold, asked them to heat the food they took one dish at a time, which meant the other food got cold by the time they bought it, ask for mango juice, it aleast 20mins for the drink to arrive, I was told it was room tempreture(hot) I had to ask for ice. The staff need more training on what customers want from a 4-5star hotel.
Booked a wake up call for 5am , NO WAKE UP CALL!!!!!!!!!! we were not the only customers who did not get a wake up call, other customers complained about this at the same time as us.

Room Tip: Room was O.K
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narinder R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 54 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
5.3 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
5.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 54 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#9 of 54 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
4.8 km away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#20 of 54 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
7.5 km away
WelcomHotel Rama International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VITS Hotel Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VITS Hotel Aurangabad

Property: VITS Hotel Aurangabad
Address: Railway Station Road, Aurangabad 431005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,564 - ₹ 11,790
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VITS Hotel Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned 24 hour front office 24 hour room service 24 hour travel desk Doctor on call Wi-Fi in all guest areas In-room amenities Attached bath with 24 hour running Hot & Cold water. Fresh Fruit Basket, Cookies, Daily News Paper, Tea/Coffee Maker in room with one replenishment daily. Chargeable Soft Bar in the room (Minibar). Spectra wide glass window ensures a better view of the outside scenic beauty, LCD TV, Telephone, Safety locker, Hair dryer, Wi-Fi(for fee) Connectivity, Complimentary Bottle of Mineral Water, Standard Toiletries in the Toilet, Shaving kit on request, Dental kit, Utility kit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your VITS Hotel Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VITS Hotel Aurangabad Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing