We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best service I've received thoughout India” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best service I've received thoughout India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

It's been a delight staying at the Lemon Tree, Aurangabad. The service is great; the staff is well trained, the rooms are spotlessly clean. The chef takes a tremendous pride in his work. He beems at sharing with you his buffet items. (Usually don't have restaurant buffet meals, but here the food is fresh, tastey and well presented.) The pool is very clean too.
I originally booked at The Manor but upon seeing the dirty living conditions (online photos were deceiving), I went on a quest for a better hotel. The rooms all faces the centre pool courtyard, which means most of the road noise is filtered out, allowing a quiet, uninterrupted sleep. The Lemon Tree is the best hotel I've stayed at throughout my 3 month India trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellair123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    554
    177
    52
    26
See reviews for
452
242
85
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is our 4th visit to this hotel. In fact this time we are celebrating our 22nd anniversary in this hotel. Whenever I come to Aurangabad I stay here. The things I like most here is the ambiance and the hospitality of the staffs. They make us really feel like at home. Foods, gym, swimming pool etc are excellent. The restaurant staffs are really excellent. To name a few Nityanand the Chef is quite friendly and suggest right type of dishes we like. We had food at Republic of Noodles suggested by Nitya(commonly known) and we enjoyed thoroughly. Tafu was really delicious. Met GM Sanjay Das also. We talked on quite wide range of topics. Nice gentleman. In a 4 start property its value for money. The tariff I feel is reasonable compared to the facilities provided. I strongly recommend staying at Lemon Tree. Bivas Maiti Vashi Navi Mumbai

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely located
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bivas1532344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secunderabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I found Lemon tree aurangabad to be a good hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy. Linen and towels provided are also neat and clean. You will get a lemon fragance throughout. The food is good though a bit expensive. One must also try other options (for dinner) available nearby this hotel. Breakfast buffet is good with enough options. At times due to the morning crowd, one may find the place a bit congested. You will find both vacationers and business visitors at this hotel. The last time I visited, the swimming pool was under cleaning for more than a week. If you are an avid swimmer, please enquire before checking in. They do provide wifi connectivity, but it was not connecting properly. Finally I had to try other options. Overall a fairly good experience. Recommended for short stays of 3-5 days only for people on vacation. Needs a good business centre for the business travellers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Ended up staying here for two nights after reading raving reviews in TripAdvisor and Lonely Planet. Room was clean and breakfast adequate but I would definitely not give this place 5 stars. The room rates seem to have gone significantly up since the hotel got it's name to the Lonely Planet. Worth noting is that hotel charges you for early check-in and they add various taxes to every service. “Complimentary” airport transfer turned out not to be free after all. Also, they offer “free” wifi for 30 mins but you still have to pay tax on it, so just be aware of hidden costs. On a positive note, hotel does have a business centre where you can use internet for free. It felt like hotel was located halfway between airport and city centre so be prepared to take a tuk tuk or a taxi wherever you want to go.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damselfish_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for us not meeting your expectations at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad.

We do not charge tax on the complimentary services bur have a service charge on the billable items.

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at Sanjay.das@lemontreehotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is considered the best hotel in Aurangabad, and i must admit that they try very hard to please. The service is very good, the breakfast buffet is good and the rooms are adequate. BUT- the way the hotel is built you can hear any sound outside your door magnafied many times over. The staff yells to each other early in the morning and people walking in the hallway seem to be all shouting. Try to get a room on the otherside of the pool away from the restaurant and far from the elevators.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nili99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for us not meeting your expectations during your recent stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

We have signs placed in the corridor requesting guests to be quiet in the corridor and will look into training our staff.

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at sanjay.das@lemontreehotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
4.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 53 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 53 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
12.7 km away
WelcomHotel Rama International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 53 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.8 km away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#11 of 53 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.4 km away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#25 of 53 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,553 - ₹ 9,011
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing