We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel, fantastic location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Khajuraho
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel, fantastic location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Hotel Harmony is located in the center of town making it an excellent option for travelers who prefer to walk to various locations. The beautiful Khajuraho temples are very close to the hotel...perhaps a 5 minute walk. The rooms were large and clean. The central courtyard and rooftop restaurant were comfortable and perfect for relaxing and enjoying tea. Service in the restaurant was very good, the food was good. WiFi was available, however even when using your own iPad there was a per hour charge. A major drawback for this hotel is that it was very noisy; both nights of my stay had guests partying until 2-3am. Overall, it was a great choice for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherrieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    199
    88
    20
    4
See reviews for
31
193
92
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
khajuraho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I came back second time here. I stay 6day because i like hotel and staff and khajuraho. Hotel is very clean. Very good big room comfortable bed. Very good service with good price. I will come back again to hotel harmony with my friend :-)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank noto h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

like harmony.thats so beautiful all attractive point by walking diatance
you can see hole town by sitting on the roof top
i recomend for every one to smell its energy all the reviews are correct
good room.
clean big room
good restrant
nice sitting on the rooftop
come back harmony together gial frend

Room Tip: ist floor in summer ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ed d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The staff were very friendly and willing to answer all my questions or needs. The room was nice, quiet, and cool. Hot water took a bit to get working, I had to call a few times for them to turn on the heater but we did get it eventually. They also let me store my luggage behind the counter since I had a night train. Good location, close to temples and various stores.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rebeka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

we spent a couple of days at this place (much more than we intended to do), because we had a quiet and clean room. the staff was really polite and nice and tried to help us with evreything we needed.
though in the end we found out that we got charged more for the room than other people paid which was a little bit annoying.
but also because the hotel is very close to the temples i recommend it for everybody.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Niki_Herkules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.4 km away
Zen Hotel
Zen Hotel
#10 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Surya Khajuraho
Hotel Surya Khajuraho
#11 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
EuroStar Inn
EuroStar Inn
#12 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Casa di William
Hotel Casa di William
#14 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: Jain Temple Road, Khajuraho 471606, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price range (per night): ₹ 916 - ₹ 4,970
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Harmony 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at Harmony experience an environment that is serene, stimulating and comfortable……where every service is a reflection of our heart-felt desire to enhance your well-being. Where every moment of your staying is an AWARENESS. Hotel is located in the heart of the town. Walking distance from the temples. 3 kms. from the airport and just 1 km from bus station. The Harmony's beautiful garden providing a perfect setting with green lawns and cozy corners, having a Spanish ambiance for a relaxed visit. A multi-cuisine ZORBA THE BUDDHA restaurant serving Indian, Chinese and continental dishes. The natural beauty with Lotus Pond and greenery gives endless relaxation and peace from noisy and polluted world. Your choice of accommodation includes 40 elegant well-appointed rooms. All the rooms have private balconies overlooking the garden. TARIFF: Having varieties of 40 rooms air conditioned and non air conditioned, and rates range from Rs 1000 to Rs 3000 or 25 to 75 US Dollars for non-A/C and A/C rooms. FACILITIES: Pick-up from Jhansi/ Satna railway station Airport Pick-up Travel Desk –Rail/Air Ticketing City sight seeing Own car parking with free valet service Colour TV with Multi Channel cable in all rooms. Attached bath with running hot & cold water in all rooms Zorba the Buddha restaurant serving Indian Chinese and Continental Cuisine. Yoga and meditation classes every day. Hotel staff speaks French and Spanish languages 24 hours room service. Same day Laundry service. Spacious Lounge with colour TV, Wake-up service, Generator- To ensure power against failure. Musical & cultural program on request STD and ISD facility. All kinds of Credit Cards Accepted, Safe deposit boxes and Luggage Storage, Internet facility, Ayurvedic herbal Body Massage. Moderate Rates. Doctor on call. Language guides available on request, rooftop resturant, trevel desk, taxi service, PLACES TO VISIT. LOCAL SIGHTSEEING: Western Group of Temples, Eastern Group of Temples, Southern Group of Temples, Light and Sound Show (Every Evening), Folk Dances (Every Evening), Museum. EXCURSIONS: Raneh Waterfalls, Pandav Waterfalls Panna National Park, Panna Diamond Mines, Tree House. TRANSPORTATION MEDIUM AND DISTANCE FROM NEAREST CITIES: Everyday direct flights from Delhi and Varanasi. Daily train to/from Jhansi and a train to/from New Delhi. Buses and Taxis available from Satna, Mahoba, Jahnsi, and Agra. Distances: Mahoba-60 kms, Satna- 125 kms, Jhansi- 175 kms, Delhi-600 kms, Agra-400 kms, Varanasi-400 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Khajuraho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing