We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 11
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 14
US$ 9
View deal
SAVE US$ 5
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Priceline
US$ 14
US$ 9
View deal
SAVE US$ 5
FindHotelUS$ 14
Expedia.comUS$ 9
Agoda.comUS$ 11
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
244
240
81
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
240
81
44
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We werent supposed to stay the night in varanasi but this last minute booking was an amazing surprise; the manager is very nice and disposed to help out. We had a nice welcome tea + fresh guyava, a really good home made dinner in the evening.
A bit disappointed with breakfast though (toast)
The garden is peaceful, the rooms clean.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CharlotteChocolate08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and on the whole were very satisfied, despite some issues.

The hotel is very close to the temples and has a nice garden to relax and eat in. The room needed a good clean but was passable considering the price.

We initially had a few problems (the shower head was broken and the wifi was not working) but these were immediately sorted when pointed out.

We were also treated to a complimentary meal (served with a side dish of encouragement to write a trip advisor review, which I guess worked). That aside, the food was good.

Unfortuantely the overall stay was marred by a pressure to buy tours, massages, drivers, etc. From the staff.  They're more trustworthy than the touts on the street, but it gets very tiresome and left us wary of hanging around the hotel for too long (a shame because the garden is lovely).

Another minor issue was a slight lack of hotel etiquette.  We were disturbed in our room quite late a couple of times, once to fill in the check-in book which was awkwardly filled out on the bed whilst the receptionist waited by the door.

On the whole, as budget accomodation, the pros outweigh the cons and we had a good stay here.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nathanh637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, super friendly owner, cooked us amazing dinner for free. Welcome with tea and papaya from the garden. I got sick just before arriving and he cooked some rice for me to help me get better.
The garden is a piece of paradise and the rooms are really decent. Would need some cleaning of the bathtub maybe

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Great attention and cool vibe!!! Very friendly. The rooms have de basic and the garden is a nice place to relax. Walking distance from the temples. Showers a little bit old but functional. We stayed for two nights and had a great time in Khajuraho.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Zen hotel is located in the center of Khajuraho. Close to the temples.
It has a very nice garden where you can get relax after visit the wonderful temples.
Rajesh, the owner, welcome you form the first minute.
He offers us a tea and a piece of fruit like a welcome and then o very nice and good dinner in the garden.
He helps us in everything we need.
The hotel is very comfortable and the price is good.
We recommend this hotel for you visit to Khajuraho.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuisySilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews