We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A neat tree-house roof-top restaurant.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sky Restaurant

Blue Sky Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 38 Restaurants in Khajuraho
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A neat tree-house roof-top restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I had very nice roasted / barbecue style vegetables there...

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank WimBorsboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great view and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The food is bad, but the view and service is good, and like I said earlier, this is the only respect in which Khajuraho restaurants can compete. Also, this place has a large sitting capacity, so you are almost certain to get a table. And they have a lovely tree-house table with the best possible view of the Western Group of Hotels!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jasmine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruethen
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Sit up a tree and have a meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This restaurant has one treetop table which you reach via a bridge from the main restaurant; we also had a meal on the first floor of restaurant which was very good, but of course the novelty of a treetop meal can't be beaten. However, it is not always a good idea just to turn up and hope for the best, we reserved an hour in advance. The restaurant (not only the treetop table) offers wonderful views of the temples, especially at sunset. We found the food delicious and very well priced, the pakoras the matter paneer are particularly good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smallworld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best view in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I think this is the best restaurant in Khajuraho. It has an amazing tree top table but I loved sitting upstairs with a incredible view of the temple complex. The food was great and in the cold evenings the owner came down and lit a fire.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Travellingtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beware this restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I ate here my first evening in Khahuraho and became I'll for four days. I've been in India and Nepal for 2 months eating EVERYTHING and had not gotten ill.

Later I asked locals in two different places and both confirmed Blue Sky has a small, dirty kitchen with a careless cook.

Don't take the chance! There are many other good restaurants and cafes in that area. Raja was good, for example.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Sky Restaurant also viewed

Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Blue Sky Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing