We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Vio.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
279
42
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
42
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff the cottages walkable distance complimentary breakfast power cut a great stay no hot water peaceful place home away from home varkala comfort aji mts chill kerala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2022

I booked two rooms online paying 30% through their own website. My father is wheel chair bound and had put up “differently abled access” under special needs. I also called them to confirm this before booking. We reached Varkala, and seeing the road to this property we were literally in tears. It is a terrible one, not at all maintained muddy road. On reaching the property, we found that it had stairs, no ramps, even you can’t drive the wheel chair through the ground which is filled with baby metal. We asked the manager ( an ill-mannered guy) if this is what he calls accessibility and you know what he replied? “People who are on wheel chair should be going to hospitals, not hotels “ Hearing this we didn’t want to stay at Varkala anymore, our family got extremely sad. We left the same day without staying in Inda or Varkala. Even government don’t understand or care about people who spend their lives on wheel chairs. Extremely disappointed and angered.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shaliques
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 1 December 2022

Dear Shaliqes, thank you for your feedback, what you are pointing at is a complete misunderstanding. You were offered all possible assistance with access, and our manager brought up the comparison with hospital only addressing your requirement of ramp for a wheelchair. Our yard covered with baby metal stone is the only solution to rain water drainage on the North Cliff of Varkala in our location.
With best regards,
InDa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2022

Awsome experience.. Good service and the managing team was really good and helpfull... Was very neat and tidy.... Loved the two days there... For travelly also it was good and the cliff was on walkable distance

Room tip: Go ahead with INDA HOTEL..
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrandTour41607674361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 1 December 2022

Thank you so much for your kind review, we were delighted to host you at InDa and will be happy to welcome you back during your next Varkala holidays. Happy trails to you.
With thanks and best wishes,
Team InDa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2022

Was there for 3 weeks and was as happy as can be! The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. They have security in the building which made me feel very safe. It is conveniently located from the Cliff. My sheets were changed regularly, the room cleaned and sprayed for bugs. The staff was kind, helpful and always had a smile on their face. Abishek and Aji made sure I always had everything I needed and that my needs were being met. I will definitely be going back and staying at this property.

Room tip: Rooms at Bohos have security.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santosjcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2022

The cottages are clean and well maintained but very basic. The front desk manager, Manu, was very helpful during our stay. He was prompt and catered to all our queries and requests.

However, the stay was not as we had expected. This basic lodging that the owners call a hotel is basically a cluster of ordinary cottages. To be eligible to be a hotel, the establishment must provide at least a few minimum services. However, if the guests have to so much as fill the water bottles in their rooms themselves, then it's not a hotel but a hostel. It's one of those places that under the garb of being ecofriendly provides no hospitality but is priced high (We paid 4000 for one night!) The rooms are dimly lit; I had to literally squint my eyes every time I used the washroom. It enhances the ambience of the room but would appreciate the option of a brighter tube light! Oh and the space marketed on their website as terrace is actually just a verandah with no view.

What put us off the most was that there was a power cut around noon and this place did not have a power backup! Even hostels have 24*7 power backups! The staff was apathetic to our complaints and outright told us that they would be able to anything in this scenario. Thankfully the power came back in 4 hours.

Inda mostly caters to backpackers. But if like me you want comfort and are not averse to the idea of room service, please avoid this "off beat" place.

The Cafe on the premises is a small one and gets busy in the evenings. Again will not recommend if you like some peace and quiet while having your meal and don't hate seasoning. The only thing we enjoyed was the buffalo patty burger. Every thing else on the menu was insipid with no flavour at all!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vasvis2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Beautiful hotel. We aren’t the type of people who stay in and relax at the hotel when we travel. We prefer to explore the area instead. But InDa Hotel is such a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing place that we decided to enjoy our little cottage for a bit too. The breakfast is amazing – do not miss it here! Ajji, the manager, helped us right from booking the place (got a discount too) to sorting us out with whatever we needed, from restaurant recommendations to sightseeing, everything. All the staff were friendly including the café as well. It’s also close to the beach, it’s located on the North Cliff of Varkala beach and is a 5-10 min walk. Hoping they expand outside Kerala too. Will definitely be visiting again.

Room tip: Rooms 3 and 4 are tucked away in the corner. We preferred the privacy they offered. Opt for a room with breakfast while booking.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vanessa_azavedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews