We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$32
Agoda.com$29
FindHotel$60
eDreams$29
Tripadvisor$29
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

When I booked this there was a long list of what was included and most was not:
1. Deluxe Apartment - just a room.
2. Three restaurants - there is only one small kitchen and food can be served at different places and one has a good ocean view.
3. Two bars - there is no bar.
4. Gym - there is no gym.
5. Spa - There is no Spa.
6. Library - did not see any.
7. Daily cleaning - room was never cleaned even when asked for it to be.

The place is not in good condition and some parts have never been finished. However the staff is very friendly, the Kappil beach is very close by and there are not many pepole on that beach so you can enjoy a nice ocean swim without a crowd.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Stellan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed here as a family occupying three rooms. All the rooms were looking in to the beach.

We watched an amazing sunset and played in the beach. It was more like a private secluded beach without much crowd. The beach was a bit cold, however, the backwater near the beach was warm and kids played there.

Manager was very friendly and eager to help.

There was an amazing cook. We had fish curry and fry for dinner. Deliciously prepared. Puttu with Kadalai Curry and Pazhampori for the breakfast were also tasty.

Comfy rooms with mosquito net for the bed; hot water provided via solar heater; ample space for leisure walk; a shuttle court for exercise lovers.

Varkala Cliff and Beach are ~15min drive from here.

Room tip: Cottages are the best if you don't mind the smell of moisture. No power back-up, so it would be a bit thrilling when the power is off!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sathyavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We friends stayed here and it was pretty good for the price we paid. Beach side facing and the manager Ashrak was so friendly and welcoming. I would refer this place to my other friends to this place for sure.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mohan0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We stayed there for some nights in september and it was the perfect place to relax and chill. Very friendly manager, familiar and very helpful. we forgot some important IDs in madurai and they organized everything to get them back. Thank you Thomas!
If you are looking for a quite, peaceful place and want to get away from the noisy cities, this is the place to be. the beach is directly in front of the house (you can see it from your balcony) and you will never meet more than 10 people.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews