We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Hotels.com$49
Priceline
Hurb$53
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
149
143
23
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
143
23
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool walkable distance cliff beach night stay rooms are spacious varkala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Hotel can be little difficult to find when coming at night but it is located very close to varkala cliff. It is a good 3 star hotel. Best aspect about this hotel is the staff which is very friendly and courteous. The hotel manager especially was excellent. They made our tone night stay here a delight. Rooms are ok but clean. Don't expect luxury here which sometimes we thing we will get from photos but it is decent hotel.. The other guests that night were unfortunately rowdy locals which dampened the experience little bit

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdityaAndhalikar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

We went as a 4 people gang, it was a pretty decent stay for that price. The staffs were super friendly, Pretty much clean toilets and atmosphere.
The pool water quality was tasted a bit different, that was the only down point I found in the stay.
Would recommend Deshadan if you are looking for a Budget pool resort around Varkala Cliff.

Room tip: Only 5-10 mints walk to Cliff
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akshaykp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Got a chance to spend time with friends and families at Deshadan Cliff and beach resort, Varkala...very nice resort in a calm atmosphere
..walkable distance from the cliff..blessing being slightly away from the cliff with good privacy and the calm surroundings...very polite and friendly staff..very good service..got a good swimming pool...rooms are spacious and good..had a great time staying here..strongly recommended to people who want to spend quality time at Varkala near the cliff..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gino-prakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Rooms are clean and spacious. The staff was very supportive and friendly. Food was tasty. Pool timings were flexible and my kid enjoyed a lot. The beach is at a walkable distance . Ideal for couples...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JerinJacob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Lovely place to spend few nights with your loved ones. The location adds to the beauty of the resort.
Only few metres from cliff beach.
Maintained in a very professional way by its manager and staffs.
Loved it.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UK0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews