We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
57
47
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
47
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff view from the balcony a stones throw nice hotel yoga retreat excellent location first floor varkala beach black beach abba sea kerala taxis cleanliness helipad temple
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

During our two week stay in Varkala my wife and I stayed at four different hotels, - on the south cliff, north cliff, set back from the cliffs and the Green Palace - central to the Cliffs, we also viewed pretty much all of the hotels on the front of the cliff so have been able to accurately offer this unbiased review, we found the Green Palace to be the best in terms of location, quality of accommodation, price, and cleanliness, the staff have also been very friendly and accommodating, the rooms all offer a nice balcony with sea view, new A/C, decent shower with hot and cold water on both the shower and wash basin, modern decor and excellent WiFi coverage - free, fridge, TV with English channels - movies, news etc, and an excellent restaurant (ABBA) within a stones throw.
We normally book through the online hotel sites, but the Green Palace wasn’t showing availability, so emailing them or calling in may be better as some hotels don’t list with the online sites.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mattylad-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Got highly disappointed with clafouti hotel which was highly rated everywhere and discovered Green palace while on a leisure walk and immediately shifted here.This hotel has great rooms, superb location and very friendly host Mr. Vineeth. View from the balcony is as good as it can get. We loved our stay and we are coming back again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineeth R, Front Office Manager at Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Greetings from The HOTEL GREEN PALACE , VARKALA!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are very happy to take note of your overall satisfaction with the hotel facilities and services as reflected in your TripAdvisor review.

Your kind words are a source of encouragement to our team members and I am sure likewise they are useful tips to future travelers to Varkala.

Looking forward to your return,

Kind regards,
Vineeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

So I visited Varkala during the Dussehra weekend, I wanted to stay at the Varkala cliff and wanted a hotel with easy access to the beach and with good view of the Arabian sea. My local frens referred me to stay at this place and I must say by far this is the best property at the Varkala cliff, this hotel has beautiful sea facing rooms, each with a balcony, rooms are very clean and the entire hotel exhibits a positive vibe with the way it is maintained. When you are here, ask for Vineet at the reception, young fella with a charming smile and always ready to help. Overall an awesome stay, highly recommended. 5 out of 5.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SarojKumar1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineeth R, Front Office Manager at Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello....

Thanks a ton Sir, for the amazing review.... it was great having you with us...

We are really happy that you had a great time at the property.
and it was our pleasure to serving you...

And we are also looking forward in having you with us soon.

Have a great day...

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two days and we loved it. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. There is a beautiful balcony attached. The location is also quite perfect. It's on the north cliff, very near the helipad. You can easily walk to the black beach, papanasam beach and janardhanswami temple as well. It's also near a number of nice cafes. The manager is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Puja333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineeth R, Front Office Manager at Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us followed by such a kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable vacation at Varkala and at the Green Palace.

We thank you for your patronage and goodwill.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The location was excellent right on the cliff with an amazing view, there is a car park and this is the maximum you can take a care via a the cliff road. The black beach, varkala beach, temple, varkala aquarium are all very nearby. One of the very few who accept card payments. Very very friendly staff. Good restaurants at under a minutes walk, Helipad under a minutes walk. Overall a 5/5. Oh and the rooms are very well maintained too.

Room tip: Take the rooms on the 1st floor with sea facing balcony
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineeth R, Front Office Manager at Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear,

Thank you for the amazing review.... it was great having you with us...

We are really happy that you had a great time at the Green palace
and it was our pleasure to serving you...

And we are also looking forward in having you with us soon.

Have a great day...

Warm regards
Vineeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews