We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
57
47
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
47
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff view from the balcony a stones throw nice hotel yoga retreat excellent location first floor varkala beach black beach abba sea kerala taxis cleanliness helipad temple
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

1. rooms are spacious. .especially the bathroom. .neat ,clean and beautifully done..gives a 5 star experience.
2. balcony opens to sea.
3. very hospitable staff ..especially vineeth. .awesome guy who is the USP of Green Palace.
4. ABBA downstairs serves awesome and ravishing cuisine.
5. stayed with family and 1 and half year toddler hence my review is accordingly posted

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JasvinderS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of our Indian trip. What a fabulous location overlooking a picture postcard beach. The hotel had just been completely refurbished and was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Rooms are large with en suite shower room and air con and large ceiling fan and balcony. Beds are large and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Especially, Vineeth who was a great bloke who went out of his way to help, he even dressed a leg would I had daily !! The hotel work in conjunction with the ABBA restaurant next door where the food is fabulous. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: All room are good but first and second floor have better views
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Top rooms with great view of sunset, groundfloor rooms with nice terrace. Close to the main beachview path, just by the stairs to the beach. Clean rooms, clean and well equiped bathroom. Friendly, warm and family atmosphere. Good price.

Room tip: 2nd floor rooms with ocean & sunset view.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janheger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in Nov 2016 with a group of 13 from the UK/Sweden. Green palace has recently been refurbished and they've done a great job. All the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. I'm a 3 time visitor to Varkala and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting. It's in the best location on the cliff, next to all good restaurants, close to the stairs down to the beach but set back from the cliff so it is quiet throughout the day. It also has Abba restaurant on its doorstep, which is one of the best restaurants on the cliff.

The staff here are also very friendly and kind. Vineet was one of the nicest people we met on our 2-week trip in Kerala and made our stay very pleasant. He welcomed us to the hotel and looked after us very well during our stay (even gave some first aid to one of our group!) If you do stay at the Green Palace, look out for him :)

If, and when, we come back to Varkala we'll be sure to stay the Green Palace again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rupeshp2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Green Palace is in the middle of Cliff.
The hotel is quiet and clean.
A short stroll everywhere,shops and restaurants/bars.
All rooms are facing to the sea and no buildings in front of the hotel.
Every room has own balcony and privacy.
Bathroom is with a bathtub and beds are soft.
Good price for a budget traveller.
Groundfloor you find a yoga studio and a breakfast at the Hotel's restaurant Aqua.

Room tip: I had a corner room and super privacy,still watching the people stroll by
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kikkaoutinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews