We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Comfortable accomodation with swimming pool facility. Located right on the beach. Compare it with other homestay and cottages on the cliff before selecting your hotel. While this one is right on the beach, others provide plenty of options for cafe hopping and enjoying delicious Kerala food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank vishu73ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hindretreat, Manager at Hindustan Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hindustan Beach Retreat, Varkala!

At the onset I would like to thank you for being a valued patron and delighted to know that you had a happy and comfortable stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your valued thoughts and cherish the precious moments you shared with us

I thank you once again for your valuable feedback and request you to please contact me if you need any further assistance and look forward to personally welcoming you back as and when you plan your next visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards
Anup S Nair
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel , beach view location , with exclusive service and good food . Rooftop restaurent and delicious food. Fast room service and nice persons at front desk . No language problem as staff know english , hindi , regional language . Best experience at hotel .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pushpendra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hindretreat, Manager at Hindustan Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hindustan Beach Retreat, Varkala

Thank you for your review and interest shown to Hindustan Beach Retreat.

We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful experience in our Resort and found the staff and services outstanding. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times

Thanks and Regards,
Anup S Nair
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We, a group of 7 arrived in Varkala over the long weekend. The place is quaint and offers seclusion. Hindustan Beach retreat is on Paapnasham beach which is adjacent to the more famous Varkala Beach, walkable distance. The complimentary breakfast offered was average and apart from the live counter where a few varieties of dosas and omelette was being served things were mediocre. The rooms are clean and have a beach view. The staff is friendly and warm. The in house restaurant offers a decent numbers of options to try out from. Fish with cucumber was one of the dish that we loved apart from the the prawns preparation in kerala spices. Varkala beach cliff has quite a few shacks. Cafe Del Mar and Little Tibet stand out amongst them though.

Room Tip: choose the room on 3rd or 4th floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hindretreat, Manager at Hindustan Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hindustan Beach Retreat, Varkala

At the onset we are most delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the services offered by our team during your stay.

We are glad to understand that our product and services exceeded your expectations. My team and I look forward to welcome you back for many more enriching moments.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Regards,

Anup S Nair
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing place and great value for money. The service is really warm. Facilities are in abundance. We enjoyed our stay without any hassles. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food there is top of the line...really loved the buffet spread

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hindretreat, Manager at Hindustan Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to bestow us with a fabulous review on Trip advisor.

We am delighted to know that you regard our hospitality as outstanding. Your experience is a reflection of the high focus we have consistently maintained in training our team on delivery of quality service. I am proud to be associated with the team at Hindustan Beach Retreat, Varkala which looked after you so well and pampered you with personalized and attentive service.

It is our pleasure to note that you enjoyed the food at the hotel and that the service was attentive and exceeded your expectations. I will convey your compliments to the Staff. They will be delighted to know that their contribution has been recognized and appreciated by you.
Many thanks once again for selecting Hindustan Beach Retreat, Varkala. We value your support and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Anup S Nair
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Everything was awesome including food, room, room service, staff. I would be staying in this hotel only whenever I'll be visiting varkala.Breakfast was delicious. Staff members were polite and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chandra Shekhar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hindretreat, Manager at Hindustan Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hindustan Beach Retreat, Varkala

At the onset we are most delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the services offered by our team during your stay.

We are glad to understand that our product and services exceeded your expectations. My team and I look forward to welcome you back for many more enriching moments.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Regards,

Anup S Nair
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.2 km away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.8 km away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
393 reviews
2.2 km away
Palm Tree Heritage
Palm Tree Heritage
#2 of 52 in Varkala
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hindustan Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hindustan Beach Retreat

Address: Papanasam Beach | Janardhanapuram PO, Varkala 695141, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Varkala
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 9,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hindustan Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Varkala. The new tourist destination in God's Own Country, Kerala. It is 55 km North of Thiruvananthapuram accessible by road NH-47 via Kallambalam. By train, Varkala is a station from where a short drive by taxi will get you to Hindustan Beach Retreat. Hindustan Beach Retreat is a venture of the reputed Hindustan Textiles Group based in Kannur since 1939. We have 27 well appointed rooms each one with a spectacular view of the Arabian Sea giving you the luxury of the solitude that you can enjoy with the sounds of nature. · Accommodation o Standard Room - 12 (6 king size + 6 twin bed) o Executive Room (Balcony) - 12 (10 king size + 2 twin bed) o Suite Room (Balcony + Living Room) - 03 (3 king size) · Food o Nothin' Doing - The Restaurant near the Pool Side o Wait'n Watch - Coffee Shop on the Roof Top o Slow motion - The Bar. O Room service - 24 Hrs.· Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi (costumes a must) · Kid's Pool · 100 Seater Conference Hall · Turtle - The Souvenir Shop · Travel Desk · Beautiful Lawn · Wi-fi Internet · Television/Cable · Mini-bar· Telephone · Library · Turtle Bay - The Spa · Coffee makers· Doctor on call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hindustan Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hindustan Beach Retreat Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing