We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$53
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$53
View deal
Trip.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
eDreams$53
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
135
91
31
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
91
31
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff swimming pool sea view wonderful place varkala tariff cottage television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2022

Talk about perfect location and amenities – Krishnatheeram has it all. This is in the prime location of North cliff having an easy access to all the activities around. It is set on the coastline, overlooking the beach and the cliff.

They have a small restaurant that is in glass like walls allowing a good view of in and around.

The rooms are made in a cottage like structure in red brick colour making it only rusty and charming. We stayed in their Greeshmam room category. Our room had a pool view and a sea view. These rooms are Naturally built with wood and coconut leaf roofed.
It had a comfortable queen size bed and tea coffee maker etc
No television here as well.
Bathroom was spacious and had basic bath supply in it.

We had our breakfast at the resort. There was a choice to select from – Set dosa with Sambar and chutney and preparations of eggs. Breakfast could have more variety.

Krishnatheeram has various Ayurveda packages as well depending on individual requirements and needs.

Room tip: Opt for sea-facing rooms
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We had chosen this hotel after during a lot of research and it was indeed a great decision. We had stayed for 2 nights. Check-in was smooth. Our rooms were across the street and not on the sea-side (which is housing the spacious newer rooms). The bed was very good. The room had a small balcony which can be used to dry wet dress after visiting the sea. The toilets were very clean and spacious with all the required amenities.

The food served in the restaurant was from a very good fixed menu covering most of the typical Kerala dishes. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and sincerely did some efforts to make us happy. It was also a buffet on Sunday. There was small pool and sea view area as well in the hotel. Overall it was a good value for money stay in Varkala.

Room tip: Newer and spacious rooms are not sea facing and across the street.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Get_arun4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Beautiful location with pool and quick to access black beach (5 min walk) or 10-15min walk along the cliff edge passed lots of shops, restaurants and cafes to north cliff beach. The hotel restaurant Kokosnoot is well worth a visit on the evenings as the food was some of the tastiest we ate in India! The staff were so helpful in helping us choose, especially Phillip. Staff are all very hard working. Yoga at the hotel in AM and PM with a beautiful view of the ocean, a really relaxing way to unwind. Room was big and clean. Loved our stay here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J1690HFmelanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay very much. I stayed there with my family for 3 nights. It was really amazing especially there cottages. Rates are affordable and located on beach. Rooms were good. Watching sunset from the resort is gorgeous. Reception staffs were really helpful and given us a warm welcome. swimming pool is really great.easily accessible to beach. I'll definitely recommend this resort for stay. Love it

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thecreatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Good resort on the Varkala cliff, peaceful unlike Kovalem, with lot of surroundings fish cafes and restaurants, we liked Blue Marine, beer is serve everywhere, you can buy it in the cit as well, etc, far from city center, good walk on the cliff,

Room tip: Cottage type rooms are good with possible sea view, breakfast have limited options,
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baikal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews