We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 39
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 39
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$ 39
US$ 38
View deal
SAVE US$ 1
eDreamsUS$ 39
Agoda.comUS$ 39
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
134
89
31
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
89
31
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff black beach sea view main beach wonderful place yoga varkala india cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Beautiful location with pool and quick to access black beach (5 min walk) or 10-15min walk along the cliff edge passed lots of shops, restaurants and cafes to north cliff beach. The hotel restaurant Kokosnoot is well worth a visit on the evenings as the food was some of the tastiest we ate in India! The staff were so helpful in helping us choose, especially Phillip. Staff are all very hard working. Yoga at the hotel in AM and PM with a beautiful view of the ocean, a really relaxing way to unwind. Room was big and clean. Loved our stay here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J1690HFmelanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay very much. I stayed there with my family for 3 nights. It was really amazing especially there cottages. Rates are affordable and located on beach. Rooms were good. Watching sunset from the resort is gorgeous. Reception staffs were really helpful and given us a warm welcome. swimming pool is really great.easily accessible to beach. I'll definitely recommend this resort for stay. Love it

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thecreatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Good resort on the Varkala cliff, peaceful unlike Kovalem, with lot of surroundings fish cafes and restaurants, we liked Blue Marine, beer is serve everywhere, you can buy it in the cit as well, etc, far from city center, good walk on the cliff,

Room tip: Cottage type rooms are good with possible sea view, breakfast have limited options,
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baikal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Just been to stay here with my husband and two kids and really great location. Staff and owners were so friendly and really accommodating with changes we needed to make around bedding with the kids and it was really clean. Plus fantastic location slightly away from the larger crowds and noise of main beach but still accessible with few mins walk to main beach. The on site restaurant and staff were fantastic. Easy with kids!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank catherine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Stayed at this hotel from 13/11/2019 to 15/11/2019. No of guest 4 and two rooms.
Rooms were well kept and facing the sea. There were many seafood restaurantsfacing the sea and the view was excellent and we enjoyed the fish/crab/ etc . 4 of us had a very good message at their message centre. Breakfast was good and served to us on time. Will definately come back to this hotel in not too a distant future.
Staff at the counter and restaurant were very helpful and courteous.

Room tip: best rooms facing the ocean
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laxhmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews