We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
134
90
31
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
90
31
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff sea view wonderful place varkala television cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay very much. I stayed there with my family for 3 nights. It was really amazing especially there cottages. Rates are affordable and located on beach. Rooms were good. Watching sunset from the resort is gorgeous. Reception staffs were really helpful and given us a warm welcome. swimming pool is really great.easily accessible to beach. I'll definitely recommend this resort for stay. Love it

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thecreatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Good resort on the Varkala cliff, peaceful unlike Kovalem, with lot of surroundings fish cafes and restaurants, we liked Blue Marine, beer is serve everywhere, you can buy it in the cit as well, etc, far from city center, good walk on the cliff,

Room tip: Cottage type rooms are good with possible sea view, breakfast have limited options,
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baikal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Just been to stay here with my husband and two kids and really great location. Staff and owners were so friendly and really accommodating with changes we needed to make around bedding with the kids and it was really clean. Plus fantastic location slightly away from the larger crowds and noise of main beach but still accessible with few mins walk to main beach. The on site restaurant and staff were fantastic. Easy with kids!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank catherine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Stayed at this hotel from 13/11/2019 to 15/11/2019. No of guest 4 and two rooms.
Rooms were well kept and facing the sea. There were many seafood restaurantsfacing the sea and the view was excellent and we enjoyed the fish/crab/ etc . 4 of us had a very good message at their message centre. Breakfast was good and served to us on time. Will definately come back to this hotel in not too a distant future.
Staff at the counter and restaurant were very helpful and courteous.

Room tip: best rooms facing the ocean
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laxhmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend as we were travelling around parts of India. Check in was easy. Rooms were lovely, big and clean with all mod cons for a 3 star.
Pool clean and restaurant food decent. Head Waiter very obliging. The younger ones need to learn. Reception staff esp female, were pretty clueless.
Beach was loveky. Difficult to get to for most and jelly fish too. Wish there were warning signs.
The strip that leads the beach route from hotel was lovely abd lots of bars and restaurants to choose form.
Ayurvedic doctor was less than I expected. Professional but didn't seem to be interested in actually treating any root causes etc like ayurveda is meant to. Just wanted to give us a package of treatments and make money. The therapists seem naive and some not interested in their work. One was lovely and very kind and gentle and caring to her guests.
The "spa" was not very clean but treatments were decent for the spa type. I would recommend having one a treatement and seeing how you like it and maybe trying a few others as well.
Yoga teacher was the best part of the hotel. He was calm, serene and tailored the class to his audience. The view whilst doing yoga was amazing too.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank np871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews