We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$12
Agoda.com$12
FindHotel$12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
41
44
33
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
44
33
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful home stay with spacious rooms for budget price. Very near to various tourist spots. Opposite to nice hotel thekkady cafe. Owner shibu is very kind and helpful.must stay in thekkady.ambience is good and calm. All facilities in room.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeyaraja2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Loved the place!
Me and wife were travelling with our cousins. We enjoyed a peaceful stay and the pricing was also fair enough. The manager was very welcoming and didn't trouble is with unusual conditions. Was helpful too.
Keep up the good work but please take care to maintain the rooms more lighted condition, kinda which blends to the bamboo hut.

Thanks

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liveziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Our stay was very enjoyable here. The place is tranquil and pretty with most helpful staff. Christmas decorations made the atmosphere very special. Our AC family room was spacious and had everything we needed. Would love to come back again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KateR2988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Quite place. Sea view. Near the shacks / food joints. One of the best hotel's in the area. a bit hidden due to jam packed shops surrounding it. A kilometer or 800 metres from the Varkala Helipad. Easily near the best of the attractions of Varkala.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank souveekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Really really nice spot on top of the cliff, panasonic views right out the entrance to the area. Price was good, however a little over priced for what was quite basic accomation. Room was damp, wood worms repeatedly left piles of bits on the floor, needs some good TLC.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManifestMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews