We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$12
Agoda.com$12
FindHotel$12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
41
44
33
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
44
33
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Really really nice spot on top of the cliff, panasonic views right out the entrance to the area. Price was good, however a little over priced for what was quite basic accomation. Room was damp, wood worms repeatedly left piles of bits on the floor, needs some good TLC.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManifestMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this place for one night with cousins and had a good time. It is located on the North end of Varkala cliff. The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Varkala.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rds88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I booked three nights here. It is a perfect spot, in a private setting on the cliff of Verkala. Staff are friendly, atmosphere is relaxed. Affordable rates with no hidden charges. Spacious huts. no hot water in my one, but trust me you don't need hot water! We did have an amazing thunder storm one night and had no electricity or fan or AC for that night, but they reduced my room rate further for this night. It was close to everything and had a beautiful garden and nice private sitting area outside each hut. Would stay here if back in Verkala.

Room tip: As for AC in the hot season
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tanzi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Couldn't have picked a better place! The huts are spacious, affordable, clean & the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms aren't automatically cleaned, as only you have the key, so just ask for anything you need or want done- no problem. Great chilled out community vibe. Lots of solo travellers and couples of all ages. Only 15 metre walk from my hut to the beautiful cliff edge & steps to beach. There's no restaurant, but a million great cafes and restaurants next door and less than 2 min walk. There's fans, but no AC, so it can get a bit warm and having a nap during the day is not a comfortable option, but at night the fan is usually fine. No hot water, but honestly, you don't need it in Varkala! Will definitely stay next time I'm in Varkala!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tammy_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We actually didn't stay here in a room, however we did do the cooking class available and it was the biggest waste of money ever!! 1500 for 2 people, cooking 5 dishes! we were really excited as we had read the previous reviews of this class. We honestly didn't get to cook a single thing, the chef was rude and arrogant and had mostly prepared everything before we even got there, the most we did was chop an onion and stir the pot. Didn't learn a single thing or any techniques of how to cook indian/keralan food. So disappointing! Please do not waste your time or money here!! there are much better places to do a cooking class so please do more research or even go and meet the chef first!! We even had to buy our own water as this wasn't even offered or provided in the class. The man we also booked with was very rude and unhelpful and this should of been the warning sign to not book it in the first place, so please do not go here as you will learn nothing at all, watching Jamie Oliver would teach you more than this guy did!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmberB2437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews