We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
71
54
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
54
10
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

The hotel has a beautiful location and is surrounded by great restaurants. The hotel is pretty and pleasant, as are the rooms. But we had to air out the room when we checked-in, had to ask for towels and toilet paper, and were only offered cleaning services on our last day there.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupleOfTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in February, fantastic location right on the north cliff, restaurants, shopping right outside on the strip so you are right in the heart of it. Hotel restaurant is really great & food very tasty. The manager Jauhar is really helpful he even let us keep our room after check out time until our taxi came in the afternoon. Hotel has lovely well kept gardens & rooms are quite comfy with large bathroom. There is Yoga at the hotel if you wish to practice. I would stay here again if I came back to Varkala

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lilacflower_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in November 2018. Spacious well furnished room with comfy large double bed. Bathroom very modern and clean. Chose not to pay extra for a/c and the large ceiling fan worked well.

The staff in reception were always there and helpful. Breakfast was included and served in the adjacent restaurant. 3 mornings of limited choice were enough. Would recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank molyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

The resort is located in a superb place facing the beach just at the sea side of the cliff. You can sit in front of your room and enjoy the sea and the sound of the wave...even at night. The rooms are clean and bathroom has a bath tub. The restaurant service is also great. The sea beach is nearby, just few stairs down.

Room tip: Non ac room starts from Rs 1800 (breakfast not included). There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jet68404893579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018

my plan was staying for 3 nights but ended up staying there week . so there is no more explanation needed for the review. the wifi , view , hotel , staff , atmosphere , everything was magical . definitely worth staying

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miad667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews