We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$23
Vio.com$23
Agoda.com$23
Etrip$23
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
10
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I have had a very nice stay in Basuri Beach Resort. It was quiet and clean. The rooms are not luxury, but they are spacious and have all what you need. My room was on first floor with a balcony and a little view to the beach. The balcony has glas windows and you can open them, but it would be much nicer if the balconies are totally open to the beach side. That's my only very small point of critic. If you have any questions, Prakash is always very kind and helpful. For me Basuri it's one of the best places to stay on South Cliff .... and a good value for money. I'm sure, I will come again soon.

Room tip: On First Floor are the best rooms with a view to the beach.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The „Basuri Beach Hotel“ has more the character of a pension than a hotel. Surrounded from palms it is well located at the South Cliff, near end of the Temple Road, where it is quieter than at the North Cliff. Just about 250 meter is the distance to the beach! During our 4 week stay in the hotel mostly was quiet and relaxed. The very friendly manager, Mr. Prakash, mostly was round the clock present, helpful and always to seek for any conveniences of the customers! A little disadvantage is the lobby in the stair case, because the ringing’s of the telephone and the talks sometimes can be unpleasant.
All the rooms are clean, simple furnished and functional. Two rooms in the first floor have AC. The view from the balcony is beautiful and the way to the beach just 200 meter! The little 8− Room Hotel is situated little backwards from the small road. − Yes, like 2014 we felt well also in this year!
By the way: After a short walk, you can get at the “Temple Junction” the local bus to Varkala City (approx. 3 Kilometer). There you can find for shopping anything and also the good vegetarian Restaurant “Suprabhatham”.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maya-Stirnimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Nice, quiet,clean, hot water.Total peace and relaxation. Only sounds of nature and the ocean. Nice and helpful owner, Mr. Prakash. I stayed off-season - end of March 2014 and enjoyed my stay. Though at day time it was very hot outside, it was quite nice up the hill at this guesthouse. At night it was even cool-ish, so no need for air-conditioner. Sadly, I had to cancel my stay this coming December, but I certainly hope to stay there again some time!

Room tip: Better ocean view upstairs, but its more expensive, ground floor is ok too.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladalazareva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The location is the highlight, hardly 2 min walk to the beach. It's clean,affordable and the staff is courteous. It provides a great view of the sea,food joints are available nearby. Food could be arranged if requested. The staff is always ready to help.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gunjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The location is about right up the slope on the end of the beach. The management staff were superb. The venue is a basic budget stay. It was clean and the breakfast was adequate. Laundry service was satisfactory. We would stay again. We are a mature family.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews