We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$10
Agoda.com$10
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
28
11
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
11
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Bad wifi connection. So many crows so noisy place.
Stingy owner. At the begining he's so kind and friendly but when we leave he just took the money and didn't say goodbye.
He booked our room without ask us and told us to leave the hotel. Not professional and not kind. Very bad experience in this place.
If you stay here tell him to not book your room without asking.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Silaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratheep G, Owner at Deauvill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

100 lie because they wrote In my register 4 night s after 5 night s they don't tell anything so I opened my room in online other guest booked
One day before I informed also I told if you want room in other places I will arrange
Hut they told me not need
Pratheep
Deauvill resort varkala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

There is actually no words how amazing the owner is. He helps with everything, treats you like family.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the surrounding peaceful. You have a nice balcony to enjoy. There is also a common fridge to store cold drinks and snacks.
They can also provide food. There is also the possibility to refill water for a low cost.
We are definitely going back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ekenabben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratheep G, Owner at Deauvill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you friend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Pratheep, the owner, was lovely and very accommodating (even sorted a tuk tuk to the station out as we had an early start) and having a small balcony set back off the strip was great.
Not a fault with the property but be sure to come armed with insect repellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y8432WYnatalies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratheep G, Owner at Deauvill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you friend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, clean,quiet rooms managed by Pratheep, an efficient manager you will love for sure! We stayed in Deauvill second year in a row and we will do it again! I thoroughly recommend this place!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chrisgial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed there over New Years and everything was fine, except the wifi which wasn't working sometimes. Rooms are clean, bathroom big and also had a balcony. The owner is a very, very friendly and helpful man, can't recommend praise him enough!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ben U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews