We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
69
16
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
16
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

resort ambience is awesome . Very friendly staffs. Neet and clean rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally clean.
Location is very next to beach. Safe place for kids.
Sea view coatages are suggested
I really suggest this.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Riyas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The Palm Tree Bungalow was one of the best places we have stayed at. This is far far better than PalmTree's normal rooms and if you can pick the corner bungalow besides the seashore then you are in for a treat. It has a small garden space where you can find a hammock facing the sea. Luckily we could spot dolphins from our hammock in a nice sunny day. The space inside the bungalow is quite big for 2-3 people. There was no TV which was great, as it is supposed to be a cut-off trip from the busy world. You can listen to sea-waves all day and it was super peaceful. Pros: Spacious room and washroom, sea-facing, hammock and peacefulness, Cons: No night service in the room, I am not sure if they had internet in the room, At mornings a group of fishermen come everyday for catching fishes (I loved it and also worked with the fishermen to pull the large net, awesome experience)

I would recommend this place at Varkala (it's not on the cliff but right beside the seashore), ideal place for couples, The owner Babu takes care of the guests with a lot of care and he helped us upgrade to the Bungalow after seeing our disappointment with the normal side of the property. Thanks Babu for your help throughout.

Room tip: Select the bungalow which is at the corner facing/besides the sea-shore
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sworen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The best is the location - by the sea and shore. This shore is not the best as the sand is black, but there are some beautiful white beaches in Varkala. Honeymoon cottages and their bathrooms were quite spacious and clean. The staff were very courteous and ever obliging. The down sides were - no swimming pool, and lots of dogs and flies around! These needed attention. Breakfast was just basic.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JJC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

J'ai apprécié l'établissement lui-même, sur la plage Odayam, où se mêlent notre vie de vacances et celle des pêcheurs. I did appreciate the hotel on Odayam Beach, where tourists and fishermen share the spot. Le professionnalisme et la gentillesse souriante de tout le personnel. Efficient and friendly smiling staff, wathever they do. Special thanks to Singh, Sasi, Sureesh, Zul, Prasad and mother, all of them, and M. Babu himself. Tout est fait pour faciliter le séjour, et j'ai vraiment aimé la lenteur de la vie, la nourriture proposée, l'emplacement de Palm Tree, l'entretien des chambres, des jardins . They try to do their best so your stay is easy, and I appreciated slow way of living, tasty food in front of the beach in the morning and at night. Gardens and rooms are well-kept. I was in a little house , after Blue Water, and it was so pretty to be there, with smiling and caring Prasad. Enjoy is the great word in Palm Tree. And they let them you enjoy in the way you decide. I booked again and I'll come back february 2018. :-) in S3 room would be great :-)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColetteDufresne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Palm Tree Heritage and Bungalows are located at the best spot in Varkala, close enough to the cliffs but far away enough from the manic of the cliff.
Babu the owner was really helpful, giving us advices and making sure everything was going perfectly.
The resort is located 10 meters away from a beach, which makes it looking like a private beach, and the bungalows are literally 5 meters away from the sea.
The rooms were clean and big, cleaned every day, and the restaurant was really good, the feet in the sand.
There is 5 dogs belonging to the resort, they are extremely quiet and made us feel safe in a certain way. They were not annoying at all, living their life.

We will definitely go back there, we enjoyed every single second of our trip there!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Snoom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews