We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$20
Etrip
Trip.com
StayForLong
eDreams
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
12
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
5
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during our Andaman Vacation. The stay was warm and nice. Food was very good, great selection & service was efficient & pleasant. I really enjoyed the breakfast. And front office staff is verry helpful
.good experience and amazing food.. I wish you good future ahead

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shivaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
coralcovebeachresort, Owner at Coral Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Sorry you are not saying about our hotel you must be saying about coral cove in andaman please search for coral cove in the place you went they deserve this review.
Anyway thank you by rahul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Friendly place with great owner who makes this place very special. I stayed in Coral Cove many times and will definitely be back there when Im in Varkala next time. Good location, spacious rooms, and the most importantly great atmosphere. Rahul, the owner, makes this place very informal and friendly. It feels like home :) I certainly miss it a lot!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ewelina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
coralcovebeachresort, Owner at Coral Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you very much and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

It's been almost 2 months since we left this place, but we still felt like we needed to give it a well deserved review! We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. The owner was really nice and helpful and we loved the fact that we were able to use a kitchen for a change. Somehow you start to miss doing a bit of cooking for yourself after months of travelling and eating out 3 times a day. The location is good, 2 small shops just around the corner and a 5 minute walk to the cliffside. The rooms were spacious and clean. We do have one piece of advice (although the owner will probably remind you of this as well): be ware of keeping your shoes or flip flops outside. Some guests fail to close the gate at night so the neighbouring dog just might come in and ruin your footwear.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
coralcovebeachresort, Owner at Coral Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Thank you for the review and sorry for late response as i had some issue with TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner and we were really happy with our stay. The owner was very friendly and gave us lots of advice about varkala and things to look out for. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was really comfy. The location was perfect...its close to the main cliff area (about 5 mins walk), but far enough away that it was quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Si0bhan_C2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay. The place is very clean and tidy, has a lovely outdoor area with shade to cover from the sun and plenty of chairs. It's set back from the North Cliff so nice and quiet, but only a short distance, around 7 mins walk to the cliff and the beach. We stayed in a private room which was pretty big, bed linen, towels and comfy pillows. We didn't see the dorms but heard from other travelers it is very clean and nice. Would go back and stay next time we are in Varkala

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V7625CHryanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews