We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$ 41
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 48
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Booking.com
US$ 48
US$ 33
View deal
SAVE US$ 15
PricelineUS$ 38
eDreamsUS$ 33
CheapTicketsUS$ 41
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
34
18
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
18
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019

Good location. You can either walk up to the cliff via the beach, and meet the fishermen early morning, or easily get a rikshaw at night for ex. Indian breakfast was good, they do serve cereals as well. Room (Cottage without AC) was lovely and comfy enough, nature-like atmosphere, clean and nice view from the private balcony (though not on the beach / only 3 minutes walking). I recommend the place.

Room tip: ask for sea view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier709151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Satta Beach Residence, in their new deluxe rooms, with a large pool which was a wonderful to refresh. It is approximately a five km walk to the cliff which made a great morning walk . Breakfast and meals available were delicious a freshly cooked and Blue Waters restaurant on the waterfront was a two minute walk. Unni was a great help and organised massages (which were excellent), trip to Munro Island and a house boat all at good prices.

A pleasant stay and worth a visit

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank libbycarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

Satta was an absolute surprise! We were 14 friends who stayed for one night at this resort. The property is very well maintained. Rooms are well kept and clean. The beach is just 1/2 a min walk, away from the commercial bits of varkala. Unni was extremely helpful and a great host. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VegD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

Satta Beach is located around a 25 minute from the main cliffs where all the restaurants and shops are.

We shared a private room with an en-suite and AC. While the room is pretty basic, it has everything we needed for our two night stay. I think the standout element of the hotel is the complimentary breakfast served on the veranda in the morning. With a choice of 4 options (English, American, Indian & Russian) there is something for everyone to choose from and it was really delicious.

However, if you are looking to stay somewhere where the scene is more lively I would recommend a hotel in North Cliff so you don’t have to walk back and forth to the main beach everyday.

Of course, if you are looking for a quieter retreat away from the party scene at a very reasonable price, Satta Beach is great.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank travellergirl1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

Arrived late and they kindly accommodated our booking error and provided a different room with an extra bed for my daughter.Great breakfast provided and a five minute walk down to the beachfront is a charming restaurant where three of us ate for under £10.00. They were really helpful and organised a massage and transport for our departure. Satta beach is a really peaceful place to stay but a stones throw away from the more lively and stunning beach at Varkala.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roryf851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews