We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$72
Agoda.com$65
eDreams$65
FindHotel$65
Tripadvisor$65
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
105
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful property home away from home varkala beach caretaker homestays fan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Tranquil and Serene. Another best place in South Cliff, Varkala. Interior is finely done that it complements the ambiance of the Villa itself. We stayed in 'Soma'. Early morning bath with your body getting exposed to sunlight is the best. Complementary breakfast with tea/coffee in Patio is the best way to start your day. Almost zero traffic, still very much commutable, even without your personal vehicles. Beach along the cliff side should be around 400m. Food tasted good, served good. Thanks to Shama aunty for hosting us & of course Yaako (The pet). We will see u again :)

Room tip: Serene, Tastefully designed rooms with Patio on South side of Varkala
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank backpackmotorcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We stayed at the Villa Akasa for two nights and three days, and each moment spent there was beautiful. It's the most perfect, quiet, quaint and lovely place to just sit back and enjoy some down time. Shama (the owner), Pramod and rest of the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful, we couldn't have gotten by without Pramod's always encouraging and open smile. We recommend having the add on lunch and breakfast that's served on request because it is the most simple, no frills attached, delightful home food ever.

Thank you Shama for letting us into your home and letting us revel in your little piece of heaven, we will definitely be coming back for those beautiful patio mornings and of course to give Yako some much deserved pets and belly rubs!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruvi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Lovely little homestay away from the busy Varkala area. Beautiful quiet beach 5 mins walk away. Gorgeous spacious rooms nicely decorated, with high ceilings and a lovely outdoor shower with flowers growing around it. The breakfasts and dinners were beautifully presented and very tasty. Sharma is a great host as were Nebin and Bema too. There’s not much else around the area as in restaurants etc but Varkala cliff is probably a half hour walk away along the beach then a cheap rickshaw trip back at night.
I highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueD580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Outstanding! We enjoy from the first moment. This is the place there you can relax. Wonderful staff, breakfast served on your own veranda, short walk to a uncrowdy beach, wonderful garden, quite and away from trafic. Tasteful and convenient rooms with openair shower. Can't ask for more!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AgnetaSusanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2019

Our stay at Villa Akasa was perfect. The cottage we had was spacious and very clean comfortable with a lovely design and the semi-outdoor shower is something special. The terrace was private and a great spot to start the day with breakfast being served at a time to suit - and there is lots of choice too. The location at the south end of the beach is quieter than other areas, and although we had a scooter, it was not far to walk to anyway.
One evening we had our evening meal here too, which was delicious - and if we had more time we would have eaten here a lot more. The staff at Villa Akasa are really lovely & are a real pleasure to have around. Thank you all - we will be back next season for sure.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank 446charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa A, Owner at Villa Akasa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Charlotte, thank you so much for your review ! You and Nick are always welcome here any time. It was nice to meet you both and it was our pleasure to have you here.
Looking forward to your next visit - a longer stay we hope :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews