We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
115
32
24
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
32
24
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

I did go here on recommendation and because of location close to cliffstreat but not bang on. The rooms are clean and simple as are toilets. I did stay without AC and had breakfast most days. Breakfast (a mix of continental and Keralan dishes is a bit overwhelming; sometimes less is more adding quality instead of items) served in the big green entryhall.

The owners are really and tries to make of your time in Kshetra.

The pricing is ok for that location.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hansolo76se
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Kshetra for a month while we did a 200hr Yoga TTC at a nearby school.
The location was perfect, the staff were always very accommodating with the biggest, friendliest smiles.

If you are looking for a safe space, a comfy bed and a home away from home, this is your place. They have plans to make the hotel into an Ayurveda retreat with yoga and treatments - there is great potential in this place. Their selling point is the courtyard in the centre of the hotel. A beautiful place to study, read and enjoy breakfast under the morning sun.

Very good value.

Thank you, Kshetra for your warmth.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank R2581DXsusanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2019

We stayed at Kshetra for 6 nights in January. It was very nice. Located about 100 meters from the beach through a nice walkway. The room was clean and looked great. Breakfast every morning in the main lobby was also great. My girlfriend is Vegan, and they made sure to have Vegan options for her every morning. The guy who runs the place Jeans, (or Jince?) went all out for us. He took care of everything we needed including having laundry done, and even took me to a pharmacy on his motorcycle when I needed some Ibuprophen. Jeans (and his staff) does it all over there. One minor thing, was that the Air Conditioner was not working quite correctly, it would not go below a certain not quite cool enough temperature, asked about this but was not resolved. This place was a great value overall.

Room tip: Check air conditioner upon arrival.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

It was quiet a good experience. We had a homely feeling in this hotel. The classic vintage look that the hotel is maintaining is also a highlight and spending time in the hotel itself was a fun factor.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank neerajvalsan3o9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

We arrived with high expectations and left disappointed.

Paying a little extra to stay in a place that gave the impression of a spa and yoga facilities clearly didn’t have any.

The reception and eating area were lovely, a big open space with trees going through the centre off the building.

We ate breakfast on the first morning and it felt lovely and relaxed.

The downsides, we were woken every morning by banging and crashing above our room. Thinking it may be from the yoga studio, we ventured upstairs to find a completely empty space with old furniture in it. This happened every morning around 6:00am.

The hot water and air con didn’t now work in our room and to be fair to the staff, they offered to move us on the last night.

The view from the window overlooked a part of the hotel that was full of rubbish.

To cap it off, a member of staff walked into our room on day two without knocking. We were changing at the time and there was no apology. It was a complete accident but all the same, not good.

Shame because it promised so much and didn’t live up to it’s expectations.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews