We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
26
17
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
17
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Good location - close to the cliffs. Good vibe. Good people - met good people and the owner is very chill. Good place to hangout. If you like easy accomodations with good people, this is the place for you.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iutowelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Its one of the cheaper hotels in Varkala, but dont expect normal hotel services. Its more like a holiday home, where though you have amenities like AC, wifi & geyser, regular room service like cleaning are not there. The attitude is very laid back, you can just sit & enjoy the environment, but drinking water you have to buy. In fact, compared to other places in kerala, this will feel like overcharging on the basis of the room given, but when 99% of the visitors are foreigners, maybe its expected. Using the back alleys, we can reach the cliff in 2 mins.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ritobrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed there for three nights and it was really good! Super location, you can easily reach all the main areas. Everything was clean, the atmosphere was great. The tables on the porch are great for chilling and the owners are super friendly and make you feel at home.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank danigalloro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly and the place is cheap, but overall pretty crummy.

On arrival, someone eventually showed up and took my money, then promptly disappeared again. The staff were generally fairly absent throughout, which felt a bit worrying with our unlocked dorm room so close to the road. This was coupled with medium levels of cleanliness and a fairly unloved social space.

It’s a perfectly fine budget offering, but having stayed at a few different places (with similar prices) in Varkala, as it currently stands I’d say you can do better.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pullingleeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived quite late to a friendly welcome and got a clean room with a big double bed. The staff are happy to help and we did not have to check out really early the next day- as the room was free we ended up staying until 5pm and using the facilities.

The room was really cheap, a one minute walk to the cliff and quiet at night. Nice places to sit and laundry was done really quickly. Would absolutely recommend this place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews