We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$48
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$45
View deal
Agoda.com
$40
View deal
Trip.com$56
FindHotel$40
eDreams$48
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
140
34
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
34
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews odayam beach the owner mini market clean swimming pool minute walk main cliff spacious rooms enjoyed our stay sea varkala garden bungalow cliffs privacy path veranda cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2022

This place feels like home. From the outside this looks small and cramped. But once inside, you will be amazed at the size of the rooms and the facility offered.

Travelled with my wife and two boys (10 yrs & 8yrs). Opted for the Deluxe sea view room. The room is quite big, with two double beds and a large bathroom. Then the balcony.... such a huge balcony overlooking the sea. We spent most of our time in the balcony just lazing around and reading. The terrace is accessible too. It has got some stone benches for groups to spend time.

Their food is awesome and their service is really good. Particularly the person John.. who was available round the clock for my beck and call.

The pool is adequate and maintained well. Also forms a good backdrop for the photo shoots.

This place is pretty close to the beach and the balcony provides a good view of the sea as well. Just walk 100steps to the beach and take a walk along the shore where you can find a path amidst the rocks to access the beach. Surprised to know that it was a black soil beach, which is quite a rarity.

Their owner is very friendly and he has been coordinating with me 1 week before my stay itself. Even after checkin , he frequently checked with me about my satisfaction level. He helped me with a bike for visiting the aquarium and cliff.

Perfect for all kinds of people, especially families. Even group of families can go and have privacy along with good group time.

Room tip: Opt for the sea view rooms on the first floor.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 533shankarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 March 2022

- Extremely friendly staff ;
- clean swimming pool ;
- good location, 10-15min walking from the main cliff ;
- quite beach nearby (5min walking) ;
- Delicious food !
We enjoyed our stay and we recommend.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MatthieuBLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2022

Although the website says a ‘Guesthouse’ this is definitely not one. This is more like a boutique resort. So lets stick to calling it simply Magnolia!

Close to Odayam Village, Magnolia is tucked in the quaint lanes of Varkala, a short rickshaw ride away from North Cliff. It has huge rooms with private sit out area that overlooks the garden space or for some on the plus one level – overlooking the sea.
The rooftop terraces of these rooms are again, very spacious.

Magnolia also has a gorgeous swimming pool. Here’s a picture.

There is a dedicated staff that looks after the needs of the guests.
Room service is also available.

Upon arrival here we were assisted by Sameer with the check in and we were Room was spacious. Even the bathroom was quite spacious.
Our terrace had a partial sea view so on the evening we sat there chilling with a hot cuppa chai.
It was very peaceful in the morning as well as there are a variety of trees and plants at the property which attracts a lot of birds. So the birdwatcher in me was quite happy.

They have a restaurant that serves multi-cuisine food.
There is a mini-market / shop within the premise so that for anything missed or any last minute purchase can be done here and you don’t have to go all the way to the market.
The owner was very helpful and although our travel dates changed a few times he accommodated us happily. Made sure we were comfortable.
The staff was very attentive they assisted us with the even fetching a rickshaw.

Pros: Spacious rooms, Peaceful settings
Cons : Breakfast could do with some improvement.
Note : There is no television in the room.

Room tip: Opt for rooms closer to the pool
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2022

I enjoyed the stay at magnolia a lot and its nearby beaches was something good and the resort do have a good pool and surrounding and ofcourse clean and neat room.

And the staff here is soo frndly and good co- operation especially deepak bro ...

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anands94996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

The resort is near to Odayam Masjid near Varkala. The room was clean and bathroom need a little renowation. The highlight of the cottage is it has a vide veranda with table apt for a small party with friends. Food was good and the staff were helpful. The rent is bit higher side.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jkkartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews