We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
506
48
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
48
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews odayam beach north cliff coconut trees sound of the waves private beach every morning tourist area other resorts clean beach peaceful place arabian sea hammocks varkala india shore cooperative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2021 via mobile

Wonderful and peaceful place for an excellent vacation.Staff personal were very courteous and helpful especially Mr Aslam and Pramod.Varieties of dishes to explore at the cottage restaurant. Have a beach for yourself.My kids had a wonderful experience

Room tip: The way to the cottage is little narrow But once you reach the resort it's a huge space for you.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 327binnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhajir M , Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2021

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable comments and we would like to express our great gratitude to prefer us for your stay.

We are so pleased to know that you and your family are totally happy with us and such comments make us more responsible to encourage us to improve our part of works in a perfect manner in future.

All credit goes to our entire Maadathil Team and we are always trying to provide our maximum output for the satisfaction of our guests coming over here.

Once again I am thanking you on behalf of the Maadathil Team and Management for your best support to us and hope your support may continue forever.

Wishing Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family.

With Very Best Regards,

for Maadathil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2021

I had a wonderful experience at this resort. From the check- into the restaurant staff, every staff member I encountered was delightful and eager to help! I never experienced any of the resorts or hotels in India. Such an excellent staff, very willing to help the customers throughout your stay. Very caring for all your needs and concerns. The best example was when I had to buy medicine. They helped me by sending their staff to the pharmacy. The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and they went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable—Special Thanks to Ansar, Pramod and the entire Team Maadathil. You guys made our stay very comfortable. Thank you again! Love to stay one more time before I leave India.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj-Gopalakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhajir M , Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2021

Dear Sir,

We are so happy to see your review and express our sincere thanks to you for supporting us with the valuable comments.

You mentioned getting medicine and Would like to say that all our staffs are always eager to fulfill the necessities and we are always alert to provide all requirements in time.

Such comments increase our potential in work and we may supposed to perform better and better in day by day. Those comments from you increase our responsibility lever and we will be more conscious than ever in the future.

Thank you for your support and hope it may continue forever.

With very best regards,

for Maadathil Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

The location is awesome with access to a private beach. Since we visited in October, the staff informed that the most of the sandy shore was covered by the tide, but there is still a mini cove like area where one actually gets the feeling of a private beach. Its definitely the highlight of this property. The access road is a bit tricky and you might miss the turn off if not careful. The approach road goes literally near the very edge of a cliff so a bit of care needed when driving, not advisable at night. You can walk along the shoreline to reach other resorts/restaurants also. Food is definitely good though a bit on the higher side, but being a tourist area, seems to be the norm across. Property is clean and well maintained, perfect for a lazy weekend. Staff are courteous and helpful, especially Mr. Pramod who was handling the restaurant. Definitely recommended for a relaxed stay by the beach.

Room tip: Go for the super deluxe cottages, better view of the sea, (all cottages have a sea view)
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nirmals2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thayoob shahul hameed , Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to post such an amazingly kind review. . It's happy to hear that you liked our location very much. You are right about the beach, most of our guests said the same thing as they feel it as a private beach.
We are so proud hearing positive comments about our property, staff and their efforts, now it's all meaningful to them, special thanks for mentioning one of our staff Pramod, he will be in pride after your words for sure. It's our pleasure to host the guests like you and we are really looking forward to your next visit.
All the best
The team Maadathil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We stayed at Maadathil cottages for a week, and loved it there. Check-in and check-out process was quick and smooth.

They keep the rooms clean, serve delicious food, very friendly staff, they go above and beyond to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. They also gave us tips about the neighborhood, food, and shopping.

The cottages are beautifully located near the sea, you can hear the waves. The cottages itself are quite beautiful, individually separated, and the patio space in the front is very useful to have meals, to work or relax watching the greenary around.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a relaxed stay, or work away from home.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dj703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thayoob shahul hameed , Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Dear guest,
first of all thank you so much for choosing our little property for your holidays., Then thanks for taking your time to post such an amazing review on TripAdvisor. It's really impressed.
So happy to know that you are completely satisfied with our property, rooms, food, our staff and their services. Our staff is our backbone so like as you said we will go at any extent to make our guests feel comfortable.
It's really so nice of you for recommending our little property to other TripAdvisor users.
we are also happy to host a guest like you and we are expecting you again in our property, hope it will not be too late. .
All the very best
The team Maadathil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

The hospitality at Maadathil is be experienced to be believed. The lengths to which they go to make your stay comfortable is just outstanding. We liked them so much that we have come to stay here for the 2nd time in two months. How stand out the property is can be judged by the fact that we tried two adjacent places and realised how Maadathil is head and shoulders above them. It’s situated on a wonderful location which sees stunning sunsets each day. The rooms are spic and span, the furnishing is thoughtfully done and to top it all, priced quite economically. It’s quite unreal as to why their classy villa property (Villa Maadathil) is priced so economically. Coming back to hospitality, right from the owner to staff to cook are wonderfully warm people. How they patiently put up with our three year old brats antics and were so warm to him all the time in itself will make us come back again and again. It won’t be complete if you cannot commend one of their staff, Anees in particular. He shoulders multiple responsibilities at the place, but yet is so wonderfully enterprising and patient. Ditto with another staff Kukku. Outstanding location, well-maintained property, brilliant people, strongly recommended!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PPratheesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhajir Basheer, Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear Guest,

We are extremely grateful that you took this time to leave us this detailed note.You portrait a real image of our cottage and its surroundings.This is incredibly helpful to other users. I am very glad that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. Our dedicated employees will be happy to hear from you. Our cottage aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are delighted that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in our cottage in the future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews