We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$ 43
View deal
PricelineUS$ 43
Agoda.comUS$ 43
TripadvisorUS$ 43
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
500
48
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
500
48
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews odayam beach three brothers lotus cottage water buffalo the cliff coconut trees clean cottage tuk tuk amazing place private beach quiet place lovely beach arabian sea the hustle and bustle spent nights prawns restaurants and shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

One charming stay to be in varkala.Calm and serene place to enjoy your evening tea watching the sunset. Hospitality and service are one big plus... Property is right at the beach and you can enjoy the beach without outside crowd.... Breakfast options are great... Individual cottages with good space and ambience

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vigneshsp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhajir Basheer, Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Vignesh,

We are thrilled to have you as part of the Maadathil family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! I am very happy to learn that our staff and services have met your needs and expectations.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Maadathil cottage is a beautiful resort in varkala. We have seen many resorts but didnot find any other like this one. The service, staff, the owner are so coopearative. The cottages and food is very good. We had an awesome experience at the cottage. The cottage is just infront of the beach with sea sound very clearly audible. Very peaceful and amazing. Aneesh is very helping and cooperative. He is the one guy, who is available for any help within like seconds, he can make anything available for you at his best efforts. Very polite staff and very cooperative. Lovely place to be at.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MahiAgarwal14041992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhajir Basheer, Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Mahi Agarwal,

We are thrilled to have you as part of the Maadathil family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! I am very happy to learn that our staff and services have met your needs and expectations.

We look forward to serving you again soon! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in this wonderful property located on the secluded Odayam beach for 7 nights. The cottages are well equipped with wooden furniture, adequate toiletries, and a patio with excellent views of the coconut trees adorning the beach and the sea. The beach is just 30 steps from the cottages. The common areas have hammocks, deck chairs and a tall swing where one can spend hours. There is a small naturally shaded open air area for breakfast, chai or just chat with friends. The staff is very accomodating, polite and friendly and they make sure you have everything you need for a great stay. Special mention for Aneesh who went out of his way to help us have a good stay. Mujahir can arrange boat trips into the sea and arrange renting scooters. He welcomes you and is always ready for interesting chats. This property offers a peaceful, hospitable and private experience of Varkala. The main cliff is just 2 kms on foot and 3.5 kms by road. Would definitely go back for a longer stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 736eshanid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhajir Basheer, Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Guest,

We are extremely grateful that you took this time to leave us this detailed review.You portrait a real image of our cottage and its surroundings.This is incredibly helpful to other users. I am very glad that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. Our dedicated employees will be happy to hear from you. Our cottage aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are delighted that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in our cottage in the future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

I went with my family for a short break and had a wonderful time there. Location is beautiful, with breathtaking views of Arabian sea. The beach in front of the cottage is like a private beach where you can enjoy your private time. Decently maintained cottages.

Friendly staff makes the stay more comfortable. Special thanks to Anees.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank binoopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhajir Basheer, Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our service. We are prioritizing the satisfaction of our Guests. I am very happy to learn that our staff and services have met your needs and expectations.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

We were a group of 16 people including kids. Superb property with adjacent beach. Staff was very accommodative for request.
Kids friendly. We had a love time. You can sit out with friends for luch and enjoy the sea.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NeshaJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhajir Basheer, Owner at Maadathil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Nesha,

We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave us this review. I am very happy to learn that our staff and services have met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our cottage in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews