We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great prices, great view”
Review of Tibetan Kitchen

Tibetan Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We inform our regular customers we have only changed the name of the restaurant but management, staff, location, food and hospitality are the same. We hope to see you soon...
Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, great view”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Worth working your way through the menu. Very friendly and helpful staff

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank janecoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    189
    53
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Lovely place with lovely momos and... well all the tibetan food :) and their veg curry is great too.
Their Chocolate Cream cake is worth travelling to Varkala for (if its combined with a tibetan meal here!). Very nice staff, our kid loved to play with them.
My husband says I should write "you haven't been to Varkala if you haven't been to Little Tibet".
Just try them out!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wickz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“these places are instiutions”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

reminded me of Bali in the seventees, cleaner tho !
Trrific cakes, sustaining juices and free wifi ...cheery waiters and great views of the sea and beach below.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank OliveNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great place to have a dinner in Varkala! Loved Chicken Korma in this place.
When we asked whether they have some cooking class, they were very nice and even allowed to have a look when they were preparing food for our lunch. And more surprisingly didn't accept any money for watching and asking lots of questions. Basically cooking class for free!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezieres
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Food may change one year from the other, but they do have very good fruit salads. Avoid pot of coffee as it's more expensive than 2 cups ! Good location, good view, friendly people

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tibetan Kitchen also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Tibetan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing