We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
95
61
24
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
61
24
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice ambience manager mr restaurant staff are sea facing suite room nice stay two nights hatman varkala beach bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

The hotel was awesome, spacious rooms, nice views, well located restaurants with magical views on an elevated area. Few minutes walk to the cliff. The hotel restaurant serves delicious food. My favorite banana leaf fish extremely yummy. On light note I highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank clemocool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

We had finally booked this place for a long awaited holiday. And yes after paying a hefty amount during this offseason time. We were shocked at the first sight itself as the resort looked nothing more than a budget lodge. They call it Seaview rooms as you have the luxury to see the sea if you peep through the windows in specific angles. We reached there by 1 and wanted to have lunch. The restaurant guys said that they won't take orders as they have a bulk order. Worst happened the next day when my daughter had to eat fungus filled bread they served. We checked out immediately and took the refund for the next day. Thanks black Beach for spoiling our holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Pioneer42624935402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We never stayed here but ate in the restaurant. Very pleasant waiter. Had the best mint,lemon and honey smoothie. Nice swiss cheese rosti. Overlooking the sea.
Seemed to be a popular hotel although we never stayed there.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
black beach r, Manager at Black Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank You For Your Valuable reviews ,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Nice place to visit the view from sea side is beautiful but the room are small . Food was also good I love the candle night dinner here .. specially the Kerala taste . Rooms are clean . I love the stay to here

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Garry9675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
black beach r, Manager at Black Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your Valuable reviews and ratings,

Vineeth.V
9645552677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

1.one of the best view of sea.
2.u can have candle light dinner viewing sea.
3.rooms are ok with antique interiors.
4.food is good .however price on the higher side.
5.but the view and the restaurant....is breath taking....we enjoyed......

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sreenath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
black beach r, Manager at Black Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Dear Sreenath Sir ,

Thank You For Your Valuable and memorable reviews , We expect You and Your family always in our

property , Always We are Happy to help you .


Regards ,

Vineeth.V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews