We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
FindHotel$41
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
95
61
24
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
61
24
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice ambience manager mr restaurant staff are sea facing suite room nice stay two nights hatman varkala beach bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Nice place to visit the view from sea side is beautiful but the room are small . Food was also good I love the candle night dinner here .. specially the Kerala taste . Rooms are clean . I love the stay to here

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Garry9675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
black beach r, Manager at Black Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your Valuable reviews and ratings,

Vineeth.V
9645552677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

1.one of the best view of sea.
2.u can have candle light dinner viewing sea.
3.rooms are ok with antique interiors.
4.food is good .however price on the higher side.
5.but the view and the restaurant....is breath taking....we enjoyed......

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sreenath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
black beach r, Manager at Black Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Dear Sreenath Sir ,

Thank You For Your Valuable and memorable reviews , We expect You and Your family always in our

property , Always We are Happy to help you .


Regards ,

Vineeth.V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

We came here to celebrate our college constellation reunion. The location was breathtaking and the service is good by Vineeth and food incharge bro. They had given a private area facing waves where we had celebrated our event.

Highly satisfied and would come here in another meet up.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shivaram gowtha... g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
black beach r, Manager at Black Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2019

Dear Shivaram sir,

Thank You very much for your continous support and valuable reviews , Our team team will always keep in touch with you and your team,

Regards,

Vineeth.V
9645552677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019

We stayed at this hotel 4 times and are happy. We stayed at the hotel this year from 17-30 January. The hotel is in a very good location if you want a quiet and peaceful retreat. There are various Ayurvedic treatments and massages available. Located very close to Black beach, 1-2 minutes. The central beach can be reached in 10-15 minutes by a cliff, where there are shops and many cafes for every taste.
Unfortunately, the hotel after expansion and restaurant with platform construction, has lost its special charm that attracted us in particular: open ocean view, green area at the hotel, where you could relax and enjoy the ocean (the remaining small pieces of lawn are fenced and the restaurant and restaurant terrace slightly obscure the view of the ocean).
Hotel Manager Vinneth is very professional, kind, responsive and friendly.
If you need, the hotel can arrange airport transfers and various excursions.
This year we were delighted by the cleanliness of our rooms and surroundings!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reginaka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
black beach r, Manager at Black Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Dear Madam,

Nice to hearing from You Such a wonderfull reviews regarding our Black Beach, and its motivate to all our

Team members ,

And Thank You Very much for your Continous Support , I pleased to inform you We will do more developments in

future , We are always happy to Welcoming you and family in our Black Beach Resort

Thank You

Vineeth.V
9645552677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019

The resort is very near to the varkala beach. We stayed in a room with beach view. It was spectacular. Resort staffs are very friendly too. Vineeth (manager in that resort), was very friendly. The restaurant in the resort, is not so good. And february is the best month to visit varkala.

Room tip: Ask for the beach view suite.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soupsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
black beach r, General Manager at Black Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank You for Your Suggestions and reviews,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews