We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$16
View deal
Booking.com
$12
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$12
View deal
StayForLong
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
253
46
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
46
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Visited this place in off season for a short trip. They have nice clean room just next to the cliff. Staff is courteous and provide all the help in terms of places to go arranging transfer. The price they charge for location is supper good though I went in off season. Not sure about the main season.

Only trouble can be locating the place. We reached in night and Google map goofed up

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Manuhar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Stayed here last year. The rooms are small but feels nice. The owners are nice foreign couple, gave us water as many time as we asked. The place is 2 minutes away from the cliff. They have a nice seating area on the terrace. You are given the room keys so you don't have to disturb them again and again. Total worth of your money.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank phutusingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is well located near the North Varkala cliff. The room was clean and simple with hot water and a mosquito net. It was really hot when I stayed in Varkala but the fan and shutters etc kept room really cool.
Hammock on the balcony if you choose to use it and a chill out roof top.Wi fi and water cooler to reduce plastic and have water whenever you need.
Nice people managing it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CB1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We spent 10 days at Kheratheeram and we could have spent at least 10 more.
The place is super clean, the couple who runs it adorable, and they cook good food, especially italian.
They have a gorgeous terrace where you can chill, practice yoga and read.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank eleonorat847
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji S, Manager at Keratheeram, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks Eleonora, looking forward to your next stop around here! Ciaoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A simple but very nice stay! The room are simple but they have a exterior corridor there it is possible to sit and read and relax in the shadow. We stayed there a couple of weeks and are happy with our stay there.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjelle234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews