We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$33
FindHotel$33
eDreams$33
Agoda.com$33
Tripadvisor$33
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

After a hectic journey to Varkala, it was paradise realised reaching Pulari Gardens. The grounds are beautifully kept- lots of flowers and whitewashed walls. The room is basic but clean and cool. Warm water was lovely after a long journey. This hotel is situated about 10 mins leisurely stroll to Varkala’s main strip- my partner and I loved this walk and easily managed it 2x a day. The staff are lovely and friendly. Only word of warning- catch the staff when you see them in the office if you need anything. We had a small moment of panic when we needed our passports to leave the next day and there was no one in the office for a decent length of time, so may be wise to get these back straight away. All in all, a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KiwiAins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sampulari, Manager at Pulari Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

We thank you for staying with pulari gardens and we are noted your comments we will immidiately rectify the mentioned problem .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 days and booked for family. the facilities were very basic. there was no power backup, the bed sheets were not cleaned everyday and had to ask the reception to clean the rooms. It was impossible to call it hotel or Resort. It is a Homestay and you should not pay more than thousands rupees per night.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank moit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My Pulari Gardens stay was as good as it gets. Clean, very friendly, safe and generous. The staff was nothing but pleasant and happy. This affordable little resort is a gem in the beach reach of Varkala. I will be back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gamanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Thank you Madam, for your review about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had three very good rooms with comfortable beds, good air con and reliable wifi. Everything worked and the staff were extremely helpful , we had a very relaxing time in Varkala and Pulari Gardens. The property is a short walk down to the beach one way or to the cliff the other. Highly recommended very good value for money.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Jigsawofgosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

Thank you sir,for your review about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Excellent hospitality. Good take care by local staff. Food is excellent(all the restaurants)I look forward to visit again. Nice location. Clean & big room. Worth for money.
Must visit...for anyone..Just a perfect place for holidays.

Room tip: excellent rooms & service
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jassi1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews