We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service”

The Bait & Hook: Seaside Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Varkala Town
Price range: $6 - $123
Description: The Bait & Hook, our multi-cuisine restaurant at B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort in Varkala, Kerala. Our restaurant focuses on traditional Kerala elements with it's architecture and South Indian cuisine. The Bait & Hook also offers sea-food, North Indian, Tandoor, Italian and Chinese a la carte dishes to provide a diverse selection of food. Come visit us for a sumptuous meal by the Sea!
Restaurant details
Description: The Bait & Hook, our multi-cuisine restaurant at B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort in Varkala, Kerala. Our restaurant focuses on traditional Kerala elements with it's architecture and South Indian cuisine. The Bait & Hook also offers sea-food, North Indian, Tandoor, Italian and Chinese a la carte dishes to provide a diverse selection of food. Come visit us for a sumptuous meal by the Sea!
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We visited as it is top of the trip advisor list and were very impressed with both the food and service provided. Our waiter, Tapas was very helpful and even checked how spicy we like our meals. It was all excellent, the food tasty, portion size good and the service was outstanding, a young lady kept an eye on us to refill our plates too. Although it’s not cheap I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

The seafood items was what we ordered for most of our dinners. The grilled red mullet and pomfret in South Indian spices was really tasty. We were well taken care of during breakfast and throughout our stay.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sibinrajsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

We had a special candle light dinner at the restaurant during our stay and it was well worth it. The ambience and the food were great. Finally the service provided made our dinner even more enjoyable. There was a certain charm with the setting and was a first experience we had like this.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Akhilraj9621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Venue is nice. Prices are extremely high (for what you get), service is so so, 3 of the five items we wanted to order were not available.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Boas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Pretty good food and nice setting with views and ambience but staff a bit pushy at times means not as pleasant as it appears

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank iamhappysheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Bait & Hook: Seaside Restaurant also viewed

Varkala Town, Varkala
Varkala Town, Varkala
 

Been to The Bait & Hook: Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing