We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 55
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 55
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 55
US$ 41
View deal
SAVE US$ 14
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern facilities comfy bed recommend this hotel enjoyed our stay varkala beach the cliff sunbeds dr helipad kerala ayurveda accommodation balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel has so much going for it. It is centrally located at the heart of life on Varkala beach cliff top. It is a super clean hotel with all the modern facilities. Our room equalled any you’d find at a four to five star hotel in Europe. Everything worked in the hotel to ensure your stay was the best experience. Above all the staff were delightful. They were very pleasant and most helpful throughout our stay. The manager, Sajeer ensured our stay was the best we’ve had in India so far. His care and attention to our needs far out passed what we experienced before. The food in the hotel was superb. All tastes are catered for. I even got my porridge in the morning. The icing on the cake were the Ayurvedic treatments we received. Dr Jenson Jacob and his highly qualified team put this hotel on the Ayurvedic map of top spots for Ayurvedic treatments. To be honest this was our best stay in India.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dermotd492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

I believe that a review should be as honest as possible and the whole point is to let other travellers read these reviews and make up their minds based on other travellers' experiences.
Sajjoys has great reviews which is why we chose it.
Sadly for us it didn't meet our expectations based on their website.
Our first room was very noisy. The hotel is on the main road going to the helipad car park so you hear horns honking constantly.
We moved to another room at the back of the hotel but unfortunately for us we had no peace and quiet. There is construction going on above..I think they are building another floor.
It was every day we were there (7) except one day they agreed to stop to give us some peace!
Its loud!
I do think the hotel has a duty to inform prospective guests there is work going on so they can decide if that will be okay. We were not told in advance so we were annoyed of course. We were not offered a discount either. This is quite an expensive hotel compared to others in the area.

There are no where near enough sunbeds and the only place to put the 3 they have is taken up by cars.
Such a shame as the pool area is lovely.

Breakfast was disappointing..the same food every single day for a week. Other guests actually went without and decided to eat out elsewhere.
This really needs some variation. It's also very difficult to get what you ask for. If we wanted cold milk we got hot. Black coffee we got white.
Only small things but it got tedious over a week.
The staff however are just wonderful!
Very friendly and helpful.
Oh and dont use a pre booked taxi. It cost us double what uber cost us to the airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank meander63380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Calm spacious beautiful situated complex, 2mins from a cliff. Bathrooms and rooms are very clean, with a balcony and comfy bed, everyday bottled water and delicious breakfast, including fresh fruits. Pool is also available. Very helpful owner and friendly, kind staff. We were happy to soothe here and highly recommend to any traveller.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Małgorzata J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

We booked a week and now decided to stay for two. The rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with everything you need.
The pool is really lovely, and although only 3 sun beds, they are in the process of making more.
Staff are attentive, without being overbearing.
I tried a massage in the auyvedic center run by the hotel, it was very good and done professionally, unlike some you find on the cliff top.
Any comment or suggestions made by clients is taken seriously on board and any problems rectified where possible.
We would recommend this hotel for couples, families and even lone travellers. Although it’s not particularly cheap, it’s well worth it as the quality of our stay far exceeds that of other hotels we have stayed in.

Room tip: rooms with pool and partial sea view good, maybe slightly smaller than the others, but quieter.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rodbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

I spent three weeks at this great hotel. It is well located, close to the cliff but sufficiently far away to be quiet. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean, and the as staff very friendly and helpful. I loved it and will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JessicaS5110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews