We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Seawin Beach Resort offers comfortable accommodation at a budget price and with nice location. The lavish roof top bamboo huts offer stunning views of the Arabian Sea. The management/hosts of the Hotel are nice people who took great care of our Tastes and Comfort. Highly Recommended.

Room tip: You can choose a room with Terrace
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thobaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafiq R, Seawin Beach Resort at Seawin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kindness
Regards Seawin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

My lovely wife and I spent a couple of nights at this hotel. We stayed in one of bamboo cabins that sit incongruously on the roof of the modern building housing the more comfortable & more expensive rooms. It was fine for a short visit but if you're planning on staying a while longer you may want to upgrade or look elsewhere as it is pretty cramped and basic.

While it was ok in a no frills kind of way, a number of points are worth noting:

1. The hot water is solar powered so whether there is any depends on whether or not the sun shines. After a nice sunny day it's nice and hot but an overcast day is likely to yield a less pleasing result. If there is hot water in the evening make sure you grab it while you can as it will be gone by morning. We also couldn't get any hot water out of the shower so had to settle for an Indian-style bucket bath.

2. There's only one power socket in the room and in our case it didn't work. The room next door happened to be empty so we could charge things there but it certainly wasn't ideal.

3. The wifi is pretty ropey, dropping in and out all the time. Don't rely on it.

4. They have painted the floor red sometime recently but it hasn't dried properly or something as you end up with red paint on your feet all the time, which is a bit of a pain especially as they ask you not to wear shoes inside.

5. There's not much light in the room as the windows are pretty small. The advertised sea view is pretty pathetic to be honest. But you can just sit on the roof which provides a much better view.

6. They said they accepted credit cards on booking.com but they didn't.

But, hey, it was cheap at 1200 rupees plus tax per night and ultimately you get what you pay for. Having said that, I have stayed in much better rooms in the same price range.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank eddymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafiq R, Seawin Beach Resort at Seawin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you so much dear for your feedback but I have to mention you that you forgot to say about the weather condition in Varkala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.