We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great treatments

Dr Pramita is such a wonderful practitioner. I always felt so safe in her hands. I had nearly two... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2022
GeorgiaRose2022
via mobile
HEALING

Dr. Pramitha Ratheesh has been dedicated to my health and wellbeing during my entire 21-day... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2022
miche1892
Read all 284 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Varkala Town
from $680.00
More Info
from $3,388.13
More Info
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
259
16
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
16
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayurvedic treatments excellent massage makes you feel body and soul back home two weeks health consultation therapist doctor dr clinic abhyangam panchakarma healing varkala clients
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019

I came to Varkala for a short break with my husband and did not expect to have such a profound healing.
I can not thank Dr Pramitha enough for her expertise and compassion in helping me to heal and move on from past abuses.
I also experienced very good therapeutic massage from a very well trained therapist.
I felt safe and I trust Dr Pramitha completely, she is a truly amazing and knowledgeable woman and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I have seen many Ayurvedic doctors in the past (in the west) and I can safely say she is the best I have experienced.
I have gone away with a deep sense of peace in my heart and a glimpse of my dharma.
I have received a huge gift and I am deeply grateful. I hope to return in the near future.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank jlei60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

I came here for a
Medical problem
I have been battling for over ten years. They had been highly recommended by our very discerning host in Varkala and apart from offering beautiful massages they have a holistic and very knowledgable approach to health issues. It’s too early to
Tell how successful
The treatment is- it
Will take a few
Month to see but, I felt cared for and blessed to be treated by the warm and kind female doctors and assistants. Trust is a big part of being treated, as is connection and I felt both here.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Gigi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Well, from my childhood i was very passionate about health and wellness . Looking for it, i got over Ayurveda. So , it's a long story, but most important is how happy i was to find this place. I discovered this place a year ago, and i undestrood that i'll come back.The best investment is to invest in yourself, especially in your health.So i learned about ayurveda about their treaments, and i have decide to come next year for detox programe, for Panchakarma. Panchakarma is not only for detoxifying the body, but also for rejuvenation — strengthening the immune system, and restoring balance and well-being. So, i had an amazing experince with it, the best doctors, good food and accomodation , the ayursoul team for me , was like second family, very friendly and kind. If you want to be sure in your individual treatment , i recommend this place! Nothing is by chance in this life! :)
Thank you to my lovely Dr.Pramitha for everything she is doing for people.
And of course i am grateful to all team ❤️ Namaste and see you next year :)
With love, Elena

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

I've spend in the resort a couple of days as a colunteer working on marketing media and it's been a great experience.
The atmosphere was really quiet, that's an advantatge if you want relax. And people here is laughing all time
My accomodation was awesome as I had fan, big bedroom and a big bed, besides a bathroom for me.
The food it's healthy and not much tasty, so you will have to adapt to it. However, it's been such a good experience. And the beach is near!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mariogut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayursoul, Owner at AyurSoul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Thank you Mario , your 2 days in our clinic was good experience. It's our first experience with workaway.
As you know our place is a clinic and the food is always vegetarian to our clients with less spices and salt, it's always healthy and simple and easy to digest.
Thankyou for this good review.
God bless you and Wishing you beautiful journey and life .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

My gf and I came to India for the first time and decided to experience an Ayurvedic massage. The staff was very kind and warm welcoming. I ended up doing a full consultation while my girlfriend did a chakra therapy session. This was a great experience !

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Isaac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews