We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
42
39
22
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
39
22
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Two friends of mine and me were planning to spend four nights at Oceano Resort after travelling through India for two weeks. Since we wanted to book a room for three, we couldn't do that over booking.com, but had to book directly with Oceano and were asked to pay the full amount upfront.
However, Oceano was not what we expected after seeing the pictures. Especially, since the rather high price suggests a high quality accommodation.
When we arrived, the receptionist was overwhelmed and took 15 minutes to check us in. The room itself was dirty, time-worn, a bit shabby and very smelly. Overall, it seemed as if nobody had stayed there for a long time. The chairs in the garden were broken and the whole garden looked deserted. As this was not at all what we expected and we couldn't see ourselves relaxing at Oceano, we decided that we did not want to stay there and preferred changing to another hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel manager and volunteers (meaning exploited young people working there for free!) showed absolutely no flexibility and refused even a partial refund. Still, we did not regret the move to another cozy and clean hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JohannaJott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

My friends and I planned to spend some relaxing days in the Oceano after our trip through India. Unfortunately, the Oceano did not turn out to be the accommodation the pictures and the price suggest. When we arrived, the receptionist barely managed to check us in, when we were finally brought to our rooms, we found the place dirty, time-worn and a bit shabby. Overall, it seemed as if nobody really cared for the place at least for some while. As this was absolutely not what we expected to round off our India holidays, we decided to change to another hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel manager showed absolutely no flexibility and refused even a partial refund. Still, I am glad we decided to move to another place where we found what we expected for a few relaxed days.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank corinnak631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2019

The Oceano is my favourite place I've ever stayed. The pool is ridiculously lovely, we spent hours there and the sea just down the cliff from the hotel is such fun to swim in. No worries about safety as long as you can deal with currents. The most beautiful grounds as well, and the staff were just fantastic. The location is very nice, it's tucked away but a lovely walk to the town and backpacker haunts. I would definitely stay here again if I ever had the chance.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_kiwiabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

The rooms looked pretty at first so we booked them. But they were the most unhygienic rooms we had ever stayed in. The rooms didn’t justify the price they charged from us. The bed sheets were not clean. The net was dirty. There were rats in the room. The swimming pool had insects. The only think we enjoyed there was the breakfast. It was delicious and had a great view.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aka1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Perfect place to relax and try ayuverda. Super nice staff. Clean rooms. Quiet place. Beautiful beach - clean and almost no people. Very good yoga classes. Delicious food. Highly recommended. Best place in Kerala I 've been.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DariaYoYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews