We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
42
39
22
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
39
22
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2019

We traveled with a yoga group and stayed at Oceano for 3 weeks. The first week we had wonderful treatments and food according to Ayurveda with superb assistance from two great doctors and their staff.
From the time we arrived at Oceano in the middle of the night and until we went home, also in the middle of the night, we had an incredibly nice reception of the hotel with transport, staff and the kitchen with their staff. You really felt welcome at Oceano with staff who always set up when we wanted assistance.
It was with great sadness that we left Oceano this time. Getting to a place with the warmth of all involved feels great. For us who wanted a quiet and restful stay, the Oceano is completely secluded on the South Cliff where the tranquility prevails, unlike North Cliff where it is much busier with shops and restaurants. If you want some variation, it only takes 10 minutes to North Cliff with a riksha.
Hope we can return sometime. Many thanks for this time from Ingrid and Kalle from Sweden.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kalle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2019

This was our first stay at the Oceano and we stayed in a beautiful wooden cabins which had a lovely view. The room had a beautiful four-post bed with a spacious bathroom and a balcony overlooking the sea. The entire property is surrounded by greenery and lots of open spaces with a 2 minute walk down to a serene secluded beach. Spending an evening at the beach was mesmerising with a beautiful sunset.
Each staff member (particularly Akhil) was very helpful and friendly and made sure that our comfort was their priority.
The property is located on the south cliff and is a 10 minute auto journey away from the North Cliff and therefore gives one best of both serenity of the south cliff and the hustle bustle of the North.
Also good breakfast! Will certainly go back.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manjiradasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

This has been our fourth stay at Oceano over 8 years. The stand out is the staff. They are so helpful, honest, kind, and happy to help us plan trips, and improve our holiday in any way. We experienced traditional dance, modern dance, henna fun and great outings to enjoy local culture.
The food is delicious, nourishing and even while having Ayuvedic Treatments we never felt craving for anything else. The doctors are so caring and attentive and always on call for anyone staying. A couple of our friends arrived with colds and were cared for kindly and professionally.
The Ayurvedic treatments were awesome and we all felt so nourished.

We love the cliff and sleeping to the sound of rolling waves. The coconut palms giving a tropical feel. Swimming in the beach and watching the stunning sunsets is a treasure. The rooms are simple clean and Indian so you really feel your in India. The manager loves art and the paintings and wall murals add a winderful cultural feel to this special place.

Oceano is set on South Cliff away from the chaos of over tourism and we just love its real authentic family feel, cleanliness and beauty.
We’ll be back with new friends to ejoy another Yoga and Ayurveda Tetreat.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SorayaS667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

The most extraordinary thing about the Oceano is the staff running this hotel. I’ve never met such a great hospitality and kindness. We had spacious room with sea view which was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good and overall food for lunches and dinners was excellent. You can enjoy excellent massage, yoga class and some other treatment within the facility. A few steps down the cliff there is beautiful and peaceful beach. All in all we simply love the place !!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Macio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

The people who run the place are really friendly and hospitable. The food is great, had fresh kalamari fry, which is extremely tasty. The seafood is very fresh. The view is fabulous, sea till the horizon. Can't ask for more

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Resort760561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews