We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$36
View deal
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$36
View deal
eDreams$36
Agoda.com$36
Tripadvisor$36
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
40
8
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
8
3
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view balcony simplistic cliffs beach varkala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Fantastic hotel - perfect and very clean bungalows, lovely garden.
Fantastic atmosphere - sweet Og very professional staff.
We loved the place.

Perfect place for couples - best breakfast in Varkala

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank familienh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

I booked this hotel by using google maps and the hotel pictures.
I am certainty NOT disappointed!!!!

The rooms are spacious and with a minimalistic decoration, near the beach, near the promenades with shops.

The staff was expeditious and efficient, well done!!!!

Some tips for the future travelers, the bedrooms with see view are equipped with AC, the breakfast start at 9:00 but they are quite quick on bringing your order.

If you can’t stand Arab chants inviting to the mosquee I suggest you a room with Air-conditioning :)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 577henrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

I traveled to India, settled in different hotels. In this hotel I did not like the price-quality ratio, in the photo the room seems large and bright, but unfortunately the room was very small, it smelled of damp and not light enough. For that kind of money, I could find a room many times better than this. I do not recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank kelvin_mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Small room, but new and fresh.
When showering, you wet the small bathroom as the shower is placed in the middle of the bathroom without drapery.
Breakfast is served between 9-11 which is a little too late for us. The room was not cleaned during the two days we stayed here.
No beach towels to borrow.
3 minutes walk to Odayam beach where you can rent umbrellas making 200Rs (2.5EUR) per day. Cozy beach with little people.
What we liked:
- Everything is clean and new
- The hammock outside
- Good bathroom lighting (a common lack of many places)

What could be better:
- Extra towel to put on the wet bathroom floor
- Better information on arrival
- In-room safe
- Mote tentative service
(Delux sea view room)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sahlbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

We have spent 4 nights in a garden bungalow which was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the famous north cliff with a lot of bars and restaurants is a 20 minute walk away (or you take a tuk tuk).

From the rooftop restaurant you have a nice view above the ocean and the food served was very delicious. But you really have to be patient since it takes a lot of time till the meals - also the breakfast - are cooked, although the hotel was not crowded.

We missed a bit the small things that make your stay comfortable: there are no glases in the room, no kettle to make a coffee etc.

All in all it was nice stay and for the price we've paid (during low season) it was worth the money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christiantC613QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews