We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$40
FindHotel
Agoda.com$40
eDreams$40
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower balcony sea rooms varkala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

We must say we have been very impress with our week stay here. The place is immaculately clean from the room, the stairs and the lobby. Every thing is cleaned everyday, including the courtyard. The rooms are a good size and include a fridge and kettle. It also has the best shower we've had in 6 weeks of travel. The rooms have a balcony which overlooks the ocean. Beach and restaurants are only a couple minutes walk away. The staff is very friendly and any requests have been taken care of immediately. I highly recommend this place for a stay in Varkala. (They even have thier own generator if there is a power outage.)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank perkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Really nice and modern small hotel with great location. There are only 7 rooms I think, ours was comfortable and clean, with a ocean view balcony. Facilities and cleanliness are very good by mid-range standards in India. There is just the hotel and a small garden, but its right on the central part of the cliff and is right next to the Darjeeling Cafe, which is one of the nicest places to eat/drink on the the cliff. The staff was very helpful and assisted us with cars/activities when we needed them.

Not much to complain about. People should probably be aware that they often have live music at the Darjeeling Cafe and you can definitely hear in in your room. We found it quite nice and they do end by 10PM, but be aware if that kind of thing bothers you.

Room tip: I think all rooms have sea views and balconies
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwhittle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Excellent place to be if you want a view of sea and easy access to sea. Rahul and Sunil have been very helpful with all the requests. Rooms are cleanly maintained and everything else very nice. Loved the place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sameekbaksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2019

My 11 days staying was long but very comfort. I love small apartments and here i had chance to live my own as i like. Nobody was knocking my door for room service. They did it only if i was out and requested it. Not disturbing, very polite, smily and friendly stuff, providing fresh towels, water, taxi, adapters and anything i needed.
Special thanks for arranging my local trips and finding out the time to visit temples.
The room is quite big, has sunset view at every balcony. Steeps to the beach are very close and a lot of nice cafe around with ability to have different breakfasts/dinner every day in the new place.
In the room there is tea pot and the fridge so i was absolutely independent )) i could keep fruits from the market there and make tea at night sitting at balcony.
Big advantage of this hotel is having diesel generator. In India is very common power down, but pumps, AC and sockets were functional.
And i liked modern design of that hotel and the quality of finishing materials.
I recommend it for sure to those who likes privacy and comfort

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Титова М
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalanBeachResort, Manager at Palan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Dear Титова М,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such lovely words regarding your recent stay with us.
We assure you the same service for your future stay and we hope you plan to include us in your future plans when you visit Varkala again.

Thanks and regards,
Palan Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Palan Beach Resort is a 2,5 floor hotell, with nice roomy rooms. Good AC. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They even booked our train tickets. We had a room with a sea view. Breakfast places are just minutes away.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 343magnush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalanBeachResort, Manager at Palan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your precious time to write about us.
We are happy to realize that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Palan Beach Resort and assuring you the same service in your future stay also.
We are inviting you to include us in your future plans ,during your next visit to Varkala. .
Once again thank you for staying with us .

Thanks and Regards
Palan Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews