We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com$52
eDreams$52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower balcony sea rooms varkala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2019

My 11 days staying was long but very comfort. I love small apartments and here i had chance to live my own as i like. Nobody was knocking my door for room service. They did it only if i was out and requested it. Not disturbing, very polite, smily and friendly stuff, providing fresh towels, water, taxi, adapters and anything i needed.
Special thanks for arranging my local trips and finding out the time to visit temples.
The room is quite big, has sunset view at every balcony. Steeps to the beach are very close and a lot of nice cafe around with ability to have different breakfasts/dinner every day in the new place.
In the room there is tea pot and the fridge so i was absolutely independent )) i could keep fruits from the market there and make tea at night sitting at balcony.
Big advantage of this hotel is having diesel generator. In India is very common power down, but pumps, AC and sockets were functional.
And i liked modern design of that hotel and the quality of finishing materials.
I recommend it for sure to those who likes privacy and comfort

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Титова М
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalanBeachResort, Manager at Palan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Dear Титова М,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such lovely words regarding your recent stay with us.
We assure you the same service for your future stay and we hope you plan to include us in your future plans when you visit Varkala again.

Thanks and regards,
Palan Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Palan Beach Resort is a 2,5 floor hotell, with nice roomy rooms. Good AC. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They even booked our train tickets. We had a room with a sea view. Breakfast places are just minutes away.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 343magnush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalanBeachResort, Manager at Palan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your precious time to write about us.
We are happy to realize that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Palan Beach Resort and assuring you the same service in your future stay also.
We are inviting you to include us in your future plans ,during your next visit to Varkala. .
Once again thank you for staying with us .

Thanks and Regards
Palan Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Palan Beach Resort is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Varkala Cliffs. It is just steps from the pathway leading along the cliffs and close to all the restaurants and shops. The rooms are comfortable and have a beautiful view of the sea. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
They arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the Trivandrum airport saving us the hassle. They also arranged for a taxi to take us to Kollam when we departed.
The WiFi is good in the reception area but was not working on the 2nd floor during our stay.
Breakfast was included in our package but the restaurant they use to serve breakfast was on strike and coming in late so we found a wonderful alternative and refunded us the difference.
We would highly recommend Palan Beach Resort but would advise travelers to let the hotel make your taxi arrangements. I think it would be nearly impossible to find the streets, driveways and alleys to get to the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ToprodTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalanBeachResort, Manager at Palan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Thank you for your lovely regarding your recent stay at Palan Beach Resort.We are very happy to realize that you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you to include us in your future plans when you visit Varkala again.

Thanks and Regards
Palan Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel right on the cliff with direct access to the cliff shops and restaurants.

Rooms are very clean and spacious, our room was on the second floor and had a balcony facing the ocean which was amazing to watch a storm roll in.

Service from Ashwin was very good also, recommend for your stay in Varkala. Check out Deerjiling restaurant directly outside the resort they have great food and service also!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sezwah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurajP209, Manager at Palan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018


Dear RhysKettlety

Thank you for choosing Palan Beach Resort for your recent stay at Varkala.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service at Palan Beach Resort.We are inviting you to include us in your future plans when you visit Varkala again.

Thanks and regards
Palan Beach Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Stayed here for a couple nights during our stay in Kerala....the rooms are really bright, airy, spacious, tastefully designed and decorated. The location is perfect, just off the main cliff, beautiful balancing view. Very happy with our stay, if we were here longer would have extended. Staff very helpful - Thanks guys!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews