We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$52
FindHotel$52
Agoda.com$52
eDreams$52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower balcony sea rooms varkala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel right on the cliff with direct access to the cliff shops and restaurants.

Rooms are very clean and spacious, our room was on the second floor and had a balcony facing the ocean which was amazing to watch a storm roll in.

Service from Ashwin was very good also, recommend for your stay in Varkala. Check out Deerjiling restaurant directly outside the resort they have great food and service also!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sezwah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurajP209, Manager at Palan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018


Dear RhysKettlety

Thank you for choosing Palan Beach Resort for your recent stay at Varkala.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service at Palan Beach Resort.We are inviting you to include us in your future plans when you visit Varkala again.

Thanks and regards
Palan Beach Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Stayed here for a couple nights during our stay in Kerala....the rooms are really bright, airy, spacious, tastefully designed and decorated. The location is perfect, just off the main cliff, beautiful balancing view. Very happy with our stay, if we were here longer would have extended. Staff very helpful - Thanks guys!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Directions to the hotel is just not visible so it was difficult to locate. The road leading to the hotel is unsettled and extremely narrow.the hotel is situated on the cliff and the sea and rooms are sea facing.hotel has no lift,no television and no restaurant in its premises.the rooms are bright but has no mirror except in the bathroom.Rahul the man for all jobs was very helpful and had a smiling face and attended to all . Beach towels are available on request

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sutchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it. Very clean, fantastic location, and the staff are the nicest, friendliest most helpful individuals you could ever wish to meet. It was my wife's birthday whilst we were there and they provided balloons and flowers, and made it a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
induauh, Manager at Palan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear James B

We are very happy to realize that you liked your recent stay with us.Its our pleasure to arrange everything what our guest actually need.We hope you got a memorable stay with us.We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Thaks and Regards
Palan Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights with our friends and were 100% impressed. Firstly it's in an amazing location on the cliff, close to some great restaurants but far enough away so its not too noisey. Five minutes stroll to the steps down to the lovely beach. The rooms are modern and spacious with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. Shower rooms and wc very modern by Indian standards. Rooms were spotlessly clean and bed linen and towels changed frequently as required. Ashwin and Raoul were great and very helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel, and would absolutely return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nigelhoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
induauh, Manager at Palan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Mr Nigel
We are very happy to realize you enjoyed your stay at Palan Beach Reort and your needs and wants are satisfied by our staff and service.Thanks for recommending us to other readers.We are waiting to host you again in the near future.
Thanks and Regards
Palan Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews