We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$43
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
190
48
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
48
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff tall palm trees standard room overlooking the ocean hot water hammocks beach path vibe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Lovely cliff top location with view out to sea and convenient beach access. Comfortable bed and effective AC. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and well laid out.

Just a little tip, if you’re not using it unplug the mini-fridge in the room as it’s noisy and gets very hot on the back making the AC work very hard!

Overall happy with our stay, a nice location within walking distance of happening north cliff, but with the peace and tranquility of the south area of the beach.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank 466dragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2019

Just spent an amazing month at Seashore Resort. Shine, the owner, Phillip, the Manager and his team were extremely welcoming and went beyond the call of duty to make my time there a memorable one. The location is beautiful, the hotel grounds are an oasis of tranquility, the rooms are spotlessly clean. What more can I say?
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at seashore for 10 nights, we would have stayed longer if we didn’t have to return home. We had been in Rajasthan for two weeks and it was a fantastic way to complete our holiday. Unwind, relax, enjoy the restaurants, and walk the beach.
We preferred south cliff to north it was quiet and you can easily get over to north cliff if you want to soak up the atmosphere there.
Phillip, Shane and the two boys were always friendly and helpful, not to mention the beautiful Great Dane! The rooms are clean comfortable and value for money, service is great.
Thankyou for having us and making our holiday a trip to remember!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharonpJ1148FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

After a 5 hour road trip from Fort Kochi, our great driver calmly dodging trucks,cars, motorbikes, scooters, tuctucs, bicycles, brave jay walking pedestrians and even an elephant, it was a wonderful relief to reach the oasis that is Seashore Beach Resort Hotel.....
Location Location Location!!!
Set on the cliffs , facing southwest, overlooking the quieter cleaner part of beautiful Varkala beach with steep steps down to the sand....15-20 mins stroll over beach brings you to the North Cliffs for the cafes/ restaurants/ shops, or take a tuctuc for 100 Rupees( just a little over €1)
Early morning and later evening, Indian families gather to scatter departed loved ones ashes into the Arabian Sea with flower offerings ... respect....
Staff were welcoming and helpful throughout- especially Dilip...and the super magestic Great Dane who is a real pet was ever present to give a welcome to guests...
Our Room, serviced daily was a ground floor deluxe self contained large space with a balcony- ac /ceiling fan / complimentary water/ tea and coffee making - and a small fridge was supplied when we requested it; mosquito nets were also available but we didn’t require them- careful management of not having lights on with open doors kept the blighters out!!
Large comfy bed with good bed linen.
Large clean bathroom with good shower. One small bar soap and one tiny shampoo supplied- tends to be very typical- bring your own toiletries..
Lovely garden setting with hammocks/ sun loungers / shade/ beach towels all available...3 beautiful peacocks live between several adjoining garden so make regular visits during the quiet part of the day.....!
Shaded bar/ breakfast area - breakfast menu included juice/ lassi/porridge/ omlette/tea/ coffee/ toast- staff happy to bring refill coffee/tea... fresh fruit and yoghurt would have been a nice addition ...
Such a relaxing quiet location to watch the sun sink and the hundreds of twinkling lights out to sea- fishing boats that fish overnight and bring their catch to shore st dawn- a magical sight..
A word of caution re washing white items of clothing... for some reason they will develop patches of brown... take your white laundry home!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2018

This small hotel is situated on the top of a cliff with a sweeping lawn to the sea with the most spectacular view. Perfect for those romantic sunsets, We had a ground floor room which was immaculate - cleaned every day with new towels and sheets. We had a lovely "sitting out" area (private) with views out to the Arabian Sea across the lovely gardens. The staff are lovely. Really lovely. It was my husband's birthday during our stay and Dilip and Shine presented him with a lovely carved elephant which is now taking pride of place on our coffee table. South Cliff is quiet but you can take a tuk tuk to North Cliff for 100 rupees where there are loads of stalls and places to eat. However, we often preferred to walk to the little beach between north and South Cliff where there are a couple of beach restaurants and a few stalls and shops right on the beach. Lovely and laid back........

Room tip: Ground floor double room with sit out space is lovely
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews