We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
20
8
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
20
8
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We booked this hotel in Internet after reading many good reviews. It was a very big disappointment as we arrived there. The room was supposed to have a garden view, but the Garden was under a construction site. Additionlly, it was not a clean place at all. After paying some penalty we cancelled the room and moved to another place. Do not book any room at anywehere in Varakala online, the quality changes everyday! Just go and see everything available and then check in the one you liked the most otherwise you end up paying money for rooms you do not stay...

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lars879
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This hotel got relatively good reviews on TA and its advantage was that it could easily be booked online before our trip. But the actual experience was rather dissapointing. Its courtyard was turned into a construction site, so no nice views from our window, bed sheets and towels were stained. We stayed for two nights and there was no room service, the breakfast in a nearby Apple restaurant was not good at all and left us with upset stomachs. There are certainly nicer places in Varkala for the price we paid in Signature.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alices257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

room is very clean and price of the room is very good,i love staying in signature.people are very kind n nice.signature is little back side from the sea view but to stay perfect place.there are many places along the cliff some places 250 rupees some places 500 rupees some places 3000 rupees but signature is best price.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filiaMoskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We hired a tuk tuk from Varkala village and were actually aiming for somewhere else. The tuk tuk driver decided after a while of looking that rather than backtrack and help us he would stop in the middle of nowhere and chuck us out in the middle of a thunderstorm. We found signature residence and they helped us with our bags, gave us an umbrella and checked us into what they described as "just a hut" for 400INR (as it was near the end of the season). We had an image of a ricketty wooden shack but we had a beautiful room, banana leaf roof, ensuite with a terrace. It was non-ac but the thunderstorm had taken away a lot of the heat.
Fantastic service and great value room!
5 minute walk to the front and all the restaurants, shops and spas that Varkala has to offer.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews