We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good big rooms, excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Classic Sarovar Portico
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Trivandrum
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“good big rooms, excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

this was one of the most comfortable and quiet hotels we stayed at in India. Rooms were large, beds comfortable, bathroom clean. The buffet meals at the restaurant were incredibly varied and of very high quality. Thank you for an excellent stay. We'll be back in January 2013!

Room Tip: go for a high floor with a view overlooking the city and the temples
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    76
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
63
28
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Good location, big and spacious rooms, and excellent tariff and offers on rooms... Sad that front office is not trained and understanding enough to run this place... AC in my room was not working and inspite of hotel being not full repairs were carried out in my room in my presence for two hours with no success... Front office didnt even botehred to consider my request for shifting of room....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I see a lot of poor reviews but most seem to be about the restaurant there.. I am not sure about that coz i never ate here..

However the hotel and property were very nice...Room was spacious.. Clean.. Staff were very nice and courteous.. All housekeeping requests were met.. Food ordered in Room service was also pretty good..

The only problem was when i asked for the wake up call, the person took down the wrong time and ended up waking me 1 hr 45 mins late in spite of me repeatingly telling him the time. This led to me missing the train.. I had to book a flight and travel which ended up costing a whole lot more considering it was a last minute flight.. But for this i wud have rated this place Very good...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotSoElite_AntiCynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male, null, Maldives
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. The room was spacious and neat. Food was good but a little expensive. HoweverThe transportation part could have been managed better. Staffs are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Called in here late evening as the other hotel i wanted to go was full. Chose this place as I was travelling with my family. We were three ..had asked for double room with extra bed. I just kept calling to find the location. I told the reception person that we were tired and wana have everything ready. Awesome! my check in was quick..my room already had the extra bed (normally you check in first to get the hotel to fit in the extra bed) ...This is what i call caring! Value for money is one thing.. caring the needs of the guest is another. Classic Avenue ..thanks and keep up this always.
Food ..good. nice buffet. Pleasing personnel. Close to railway station and shopping roads.
One thing i must advise the hotel is to provide non-smoking floors for the guests who have aversion to smoke.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 5 &6 are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelsoftanveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trivandrum hotels
0.5 km away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 95 in Trivandrum
730 reviews
0.5 km away
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
4.3 km away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#3 of 95 in Trivandrum
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 95 in Trivandrum
678 reviews
0.3 km away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#5 of 95 in Trivandrum
173 reviews
1.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#4 of 95 in Trivandrum
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Sarovar Portico

Property: Classic Sarovar Portico
Address: Manjalikulam Road | Thampanoor, Trivandrum 695001, India (Formerly Classic Avenue)
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Trivandrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Trivandrum
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,696 - ₹ 5,007
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Classic Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Sarovar Portico Trivandrum, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing