We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
178
87
29
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
87
29
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga lessons ayurvedic doctor sea waves small boat superior deluxe room swimming pool boat ride ayurvedic food monsoon season ocean view coconut palms every staff member visit this place close proximity restaurant staff memorable stay room service is
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband had stayed at Beach and Lake Ayurveda resort for 3 days and it was amazing. We had a wonderful view of the lake meeting the sea. Cam see the sunset from our balcony and it was simply superb. We get to cross the lake in a small boat to beach and lake restaurant and the swimming pool is clean. Staff is friendly and are available all times. Pramod from restaurant Staff always had a smile n greeted us. Worth the money. Thanks Make my trip and beach n lake Ayurveda resort for such an amazing experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nomad557703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Lingalu,
Greetings from Beach n Lake,


Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us.

At Our Hotel, we take pride at our service and commit to always do our best to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay. It is with our great pleasure to receive your endorsements on our attentive team, convenient location and comfy room.

It means a lot to us to know we lived up to your expectation and went beyond it to ensure you were well looked after from arrival till departure. I will share your special review on this esteemed site, with all our entire staff of hotel.

Cheers with Warmest regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

It's a hidden gem! Great swimming pool, great sea and lake views. The hotel has been built on two different sides of a river. You need to cross the river by boat. This makes the stay truly unique! The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean. It is a little out of town centre but on the other hand you have the beauty of the natural surroundings. It is true what other guests say about dirty river and deberies on the beach. However we did visit the resort in the peak monsoon season when the rains and river drain all the dirt to the sea. I would love to visit this place during dry season.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ramon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Ramon,
Greetings from Beach n Lake,

We thank you for your patronage and sharing your feedback on this esteemed site.

We are happy to know that your stay at our hotel was pleasant and delightful one. Located conveniently, Our place is known for its warm and comfortable hospitality.
It is nice to know that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you at the hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our services and this will motivate our entire team to keep performing to the best of their abilities.We have taken note of your suggestion and implement it in right spirit.

Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

A facinating location and a comfortable property spread across a back waters canal on one side and an other side a close proximity(approx.300mtrs) to high way and just about 8-10kms towards Kovalam from Trivandrum Central.Three distinct properties located contiguously separated by a small backwaters canal(about 100mtrs width) is a real charm overlooking the sea and beach front. Right from reception to restaurant...we felt their service was fantastic.We took a super deluxe airconditioned spacious room in the first floor facing backwaters canal and the sea /beach front with all amenities(a mini fridge) throug Goibibo(payable at the hotel without upfront payment) with an attractive discount as it was a monsoon season.Climate was fantastic with occassional showers. Every day refilling for coffee and tea with hot water kettle. A complimentary breakfast was tasty and a boat ride across the backwaters daily to a restaurant loacted in a pictursque place was tastefully planned. Not only food was tasty but served with utmost courtesy.Do not miss the pepper salt omlete prepared in their own style.(pluffy). There is a separate Ayurvedic restaurant too.The swimming pool and Ayurvedic consultation and treatment center is just located next to the main entrance. One can have general massage/rejuvnation therapy with consultant doctor and carried out by the qualified and experienced therapists.It was awsome.Stayed there for 3N/4D.Travel service is available form the hotel but we preferred car rentals from Fasttrack/Uber for drop and pick up. We also availed the hotel's auto service for very short distance travel to neary by shopping place.There is mini library located at the reception lobby. Some nice collections too and will be very useful for longer stay in case if you need a longer stay Ayurvedic treatment. A facinating place to stay/enjoy/and have a healing treatment too.It was our first stay but fantastic and surely prefer to comeback.Not to forget the Mangager, a soft mannred gentle man always caring to take care of you. A very authentic old style charming wooden furnishing with a clean and hygenic large bath room.Bedding was absolutely cozy.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Bala1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Bala,
Greetings from Beach n Lake,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us.

At Our Hotel, we take pride at our service and commit to always do our best to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay. It is with our great pleasure to receive your endorsements on our attentive team, convenient location and comfy room.

It means a lot to us to know we lived up to your expectation and went beyond it to ensure you were well looked after from arrival till departure. I will share your special review on this esteemed site, with all our entire staff of hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Cheers with Warmest regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This place is fabulous..The staff are so kind, best medical treatments in my life
and the food is healthy and filling. I spent one week here and will return this summer for another week... Shanu is an outstanding employee and all the staff from boat people to take across lake to waiters in restaurant were the best ever ...I loved all of it.
the pool is the best ever

Room tip: ask them which room is best for you..I needed a/c and got it
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cooperft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Cooper,
Greetings from Beach n Lake,

Thank you so much for spending time to write a review on this esteemed site about our hotel . It was great to know about your choice to choose us. Thank you so much for your wonderful comment over here,

we look forward for your next vist to our place very soon ...

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

It is a best resort I had stayed in Kerala. Staffs are very friendly.Food is very tasty. Calm and quiet atmosphere. You will get very good discount if u book directly.Ayurveda treatment is very effective.I was suffering from joint pain by taking treatment for 30days..I felt much much better..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NaganN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Nagan,
Greetings from Beach n Lake,


Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us.

At Our Hotel, we take pride at our service and commit to always do our best to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay. It is with our great pleasure to receive your endorsements on our attentive team, convenient location and comfy room.

It means a lot to us to know we lived up to your expectation and went beyond it to ensure you were well looked after from arrival till departure. I will share your special review on this esteemed site, with all our entire staff of hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Cheers with Warmest regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews